Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
16,388 ratings
1,974 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

TM
Jun 18, 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

AG
May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,965 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Ajay S P

Feb 1, 2020

Change my perspective towards the data science.

Before starting to step in towards data science every individual should understand its methodology completely.

By Harish K N

Jul 7, 2019

Awesome course! Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. Well prepared labs, and some informative discussions in the forum are the additional pros.

By Aditya C

Nov 2, 2018

Didactic course, supported with the assignment to conclude, gives you an understanding of the data science methodology, meticulously. I'll give it a 5-star!!

By Dalana O

May 3, 2021

I learned a lot about the data science methodology, I really liked the final assignment, it was helpful to put together the Methodology in a business plan.

By Alessandro S E

Jan 1, 2020

It was a challenge for me to get on with the tasks and especially to understand all the concepts. But I believe it will be of great value to my profession.

By Jose M

Oct 19, 2020

This course with you a good base to build your career as a data scientist. A follow a methodology is a must in order to success in every job. Nice course!

By Muzahidur R

May 30, 2020

It was a short course focused mainly on the steps of a data science procedure. All the 9 courses of IBM Data Science Professional Certificate is valuable.

By Dinara K

Jan 7, 2020

Very interesting course with lots of case study examples, with great lab works. Course gives opportunity to understand the methodology of the Data Science

By Sadiq S H G

Apr 17, 2019

A very wonderful course filled with interesting information. I would like to thank IBM as well as the Coursera platform as well as the course Instructors.

By A J

Dec 7, 2020

The IBM Data Science courses are perfect for those who are starting out in the data science field or looking to build their skill set.. Highly recommend

By Clarence E Y

Jan 3, 2019

This course is rigorous but well paced and valuable to get a modicum of understanding about how data scientists work and collaborate with business teams.

By Lakshminarayana D

Sep 13, 2019

Great Learning in understanding the step by step process from business understanding, analytics approach to modelling, evaluation, deployment, feedback.

By Myles M

Sep 18, 2020

Great course, very well thought out. This course is very clear about the learning objectives and makes sure you really lock in the learning objectives.

By Lawrence B

Jan 25, 2019

I am enjoying the course very much. I would like to see a reference book to download or content to easily look at to follow certain code, and apply it.

By Toan L T

Oct 15, 2018

Great job at introducing the Data Science Methodology.

The case-study and interactive labs really help illustrate what the lessons is about in practice.

By Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great as an intro to data science, giving us a structured approach from the start.

I would detail the steps more formally in the Working with Data part.

By Sesha C M V

May 2, 2020

Course is very helpful to understands the how to go with analytic approach through methodology.

It good start for the any data science and AI aspirant

By Shikha T

Sep 8, 2019

Course describes various steps followed for Data science projects with quite practical reasoning, and understanding.

Highly recommended for beginners.

By Marwan K

Jul 23, 2021

I​ am really glad to pass this course in IBM Data Science Professional Certificate.

T​hank you Coursera.

T​hank you IBM.

T​hank you to all instructors.

By Rohit M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

By Shulam M

Mar 20, 2021

I enjoyed this course, straight forward but good introduction into working with data in Data Science and also a very appropriate hospital scenario.

By Rohit K

May 9, 2020

If you really want to become a data scientist then you are at the right place.This course literally teaches you how to think like a data scientist.

By Caroline V j a

Jul 9, 2020

This covers all the topics we need to know , regardless of beginner or experienced person. The topics are clearly described in understandable way.

By Christine C

Aug 4, 2019

This the best course I have taken in coursera so far. The concepts are explained in detail and the case studies are simple, yet very informative.

By Sarah A S H

May 4, 2020

I truly enjoy this course. The way it is conducted has helped me to understand easily, grasping the concepts, and the objectives of this course.