Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,274 ratings
704 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 695 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Pranay C

May 26, 2019

This course is where you wet your feet for Data Science. This course teaches you the essential steps required for performing Data Analysis.

By E.V.Phaninder

Apr 28, 2019

exceptional course with great lectures. simple and sweet.

By Mustapha A

Apr 28, 2019

Great Course.

By Abhijit G

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

By Sérgio L

May 27, 2019

This course gave me a very important and useful framework, as I've been working with data analysis for more than ten years without any methodology to rely on. It is definetely necessary for whoever wants to deal with data analysis.

By Kenneth

May 27, 2019

Spending the time needed to fully understand the course material will greatly enhance your experience as a new beginning data scientist.

By Zachary G

Apr 29, 2019

A good overall course explaining the methodology of data science. Nothing very hard about it.

By Emmanuel A

May 28, 2019

Great course to give you a view on data science Methodology.

By Pranav A

May 28, 2019

Great structured course

By Amit A B

May 29, 2019

It was very helpful. The last assignment helped me understand the methodology better. Thank you 🤗❤️

By Vinay K M

May 29, 2019

Course will explain in details of reporting and how to collect the data

By Rajib M

May 16, 2019

Nice course material to better understand related to Data Science Methodology.

By Leandro D C C

May 16, 2019

Muy bien explicado

By David B

May 16, 2019

Interesting topics. Learn about the data science methodology and how to apply it to a problem.

By Jason K

May 21, 2019

This course made me realize that people tend to jump to execution mode without even understanding what the business really want from them, and by not having a proper understanding they either produce a system that adds no value to the business, or they waste unnecessary time. The tools from this course is very helpful in any field that you are working in.

By Vigneshwari R

Apr 30, 2019

It was an interesting course which helped me to understand the best practices to be a professional Data Scientist

By Ricardo R

Apr 30, 2019

Ótimo Curso!

By Hadi S

Jun 14, 2019

This course helped me to get to know data science methodology.

By Manthan M S

Jun 11, 2019

The material is greatly informative and clearly explained. I'd some trouble understanding the case study. A simpler one would be really entertained and helpful. Thanks.

By VIKRAM K P

Jun 11, 2019

it' s a good course

By A.S.M. E H Q

Jun 15, 2019

Awesome!

By Anjan S

Jun 13, 2019

good knowledge gained

By Rahul K

Jun 13, 2019

Best Course, If you want to learn how the data science applied to the business or general problem

By Juan D P

Jun 13, 2019

This is a great course in which we learn all the steps, one-by-one, to face a problem using data science methodology.

By Alaso L K

May 27, 2019

Splendid Course, that takes one through the entire Data Science Life Cycle with True details and examples