Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
17,599 ratings
2,161 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think!...

Top reviews

TM

Jun 18, 2021

Very interesting course. It shed a light on what the structured approach really is. It's worth to pause for a moment with every step of the methodology and think how to apply it in real life. Thanks!

AG

May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 2,167 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Sadiq S H G

Apr 17, 2019

A very wonderful course filled with interesting information. I would like to thank IBM as well as the Coursera platform as well as the course Instructors.

By A J

Dec 7, 2020

The IBM Data Science courses are perfect for those who are starting out in the data science field or looking to build their skill set.. Highly recommend

By Clarence E Y

Jan 3, 2019

This course is rigorous but well paced and valuable to get a modicum of understanding about how data scientists work and collaborate with business teams.

By Lakshminarayana D

Sep 13, 2019

Great Learning in understanding the step by step process from business understanding, analytics approach to modelling, evaluation, deployment, feedback.

By Myles M

Sep 18, 2020

Great course, very well thought out. This course is very clear about the learning objectives and makes sure you really lock in the learning objectives.

By Lawrence B

Jan 25, 2019

I am enjoying the course very much. I would like to see a reference book to download or content to easily look at to follow certain code, and apply it.

By Toan L T

Oct 15, 2018

Great job at introducing the Data Science Methodology.

The case-study and interactive labs really help illustrate what the lessons is about in practice.

By Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great as an intro to data science, giving us a structured approach from the start.

I would detail the steps more formally in the Working with Data part.

By Sesha C M V

May 2, 2020

Course is very helpful to understands the how to go with analytic approach through methodology.

It good start for the any data science and AI aspirant

By Shikha T

Sep 8, 2019

Course describes various steps followed for Data science projects with quite practical reasoning, and understanding.

Highly recommended for beginners.

By Marwan K

Jul 23, 2021

I​ am really glad to pass this course in IBM Data Science Professional Certificate.

T​hank you Coursera.

T​hank you IBM.

T​hank you to all instructors.

By Rohit M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

By Olga Y

Jan 31, 2022

O​ne of the best module if the Data Science Course! Information is very good structured, funny example is clear, useful and interesting case study.

By Abdulmalik M B

Jan 17, 2022

The setup and course syllabus were well organized. The quizzes and final assignment were well defined to practice all methodology for data science.

By Shulam M

Mar 20, 2021

I enjoyed this course, straight forward but good introduction into working with data in Data Science and also a very appropriate hospital scenario.

By Rohit K

May 9, 2020

If you really want to become a data scientist then you are at the right place.This course literally teaches you how to think like a data scientist.

By Caroline V j a

Jul 9, 2020

This covers all the topics we need to know , regardless of beginner or experienced person. The topics are clearly described in understandable way.

By Christine C

Aug 4, 2019

This the best course I have taken in coursera so far. The concepts are explained in detail and the case studies are simple, yet very informative.

By Sarah A S H

May 4, 2020

I truly enjoy this course. The way it is conducted has helped me to understand easily, grasping the concepts, and the objectives of this course.

By Pedro C G

Dec 23, 2019

Great course to know the methodology proposed to be used by IBM.

I think the methodology itself is a very good one to achieve answers using data.

By Abdullah E C

Sep 28, 2019

I think this course was the most important part of the course series. Because shows you the steps that should be followed by the data scientist.

By Manivannan D

Jan 16, 2019

This course is very much interesting and course metrical is good. Also motivating the students by providing practical Lab facility and exercises

By Tholkappiyan A

Jun 14, 2020

I like this course very much as it was designed to evaluate our understand at each stage and also the lab is a great way to learn in practical.

By Narendra N R

Mar 31, 2022

Excellent Course. This course is an integral part of Data Science. It is very sincerely designed for students. One of the must skills to have.

By Arido R

Sep 19, 2020

Thank you, it's been a great course for to know and understand about the methodology in data science that we can implement in real world case.