Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
8,783 ratings
851 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 845 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Gregory R G J

Oct 24, 2018

Thumbs Up!

By Tran C T

Aug 31, 2018

Great course! Thanks!

By Jamiil T A

Oct 28, 2018

Awesome content.. You will be able to Think like a Data scientist upon completion

By Alyssia J

Oct 30, 2018

As long as you follow instruction you will be fine.

By Gideon R

Nov 03, 2018

Having a structured methodology is an essential part of one's work. Nothing is more tempting than shortcuts but we always end up regretting them. The Rollins approach to data science, when properly understood, really clarifies the sequence of steps involved in achieving a result that will satisfy the organizational needs.

By Aditya C

Nov 03, 2018

Didactic course, supported with the assignment to conclude, gives you an understanding of the data science methodology, meticulously. I'll give it a 5-star!!

By VASILEIOS M

Nov 06, 2018

Thank you!!!

By Yuxin L

Nov 10, 2018

Very helpful course, teach you about what is it like to be a data scientist.

By Joseph O

Nov 07, 2018

I learned a great system to follow to guarantee better outcomes of a data science project.

By Shuai Z

Oct 26, 2018

Very good course.

By Varun V

Nov 12, 2018

This is a very nice course since understanding this course has helped us in thinking deep about various stages of a Data Science project. Moreover, the author has taken a case study and used that for explanation of all the concepts which made it look more like a story rather than just boring lectures. Very helpful and nicely organized.

By Tarini S G

Nov 13, 2018

Was a nice foundation course

By Eddy R

Nov 10, 2018

Great course! it helped me to understand how to frame and tackle data projects

By Abhishek M

Nov 26, 2018

Very well structured course and its good to have the basics crystal clear. Thank you

By Lin L

Nov 21, 2018

great course

By Michael B

Nov 23, 2018

Great overview of the data science methodology. The examples were very helpful

By Ahmed T

Nov 24, 2018

Amazing :)

By Vijay V

Nov 27, 2018

very useful!

By Kolukulapalli V

Oct 07, 2018

Explanation of Data Science Methodologies with case study and labs is excellent.

By Silvia C G

Sep 30, 2018

excellent

By Manohar N

Oct 11, 2018

Excellent course content, Extremely satisfied. Thanks to course designer.

By Sunil K

Oct 12, 2018

Great course for beginners to develop the intuition about Data Science

By Wabangmeren L

Sep 16, 2018

awesome

By Rene B J

Sep 02, 2018

Really insightful course!