Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
16,205 ratings
1,942 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG
May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
Feb 26, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 1,925 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Augustin C

Aug 27, 2019

Some notions could be explained a bit more in detailled - or the author should suggest the trainee to refer to applicable litterature

By Fang S

Oct 25, 2019

Data Science is an interdisciplinary field of management, business, project management, statistics, analytics, and computer science.

By AINA A B S

May 11, 2020

Really opens up my mind that methodology is very important and every step in the data science methodology must be well thought out.

By José A A B

Apr 23, 2020

Este es un muy buen curso introductorio a la ciencia de datos. Abarca los temas escenciales para la comprensión de una metodología.

By Muhammad R

Apr 23, 2020

A well designed course for aspiring data scientists. No prior background needed in the field which is the best thing of the course.

By Olamide G

Mar 6, 2020

I will take this course, over and over again, It really exposed me to real-life practices. Kudos to the instructors and the creator

By Periklis K

Dec 9, 2019

A great introductory course on Data Science Methodology! Well presented and structured as all the previous for that specialization!

By Mo R

Oct 28, 2019

This is a highly recommended courses to start building Data Science projects through solving real-world problems across industries.

By Rajeshree S

Jan 14, 2019

Very helpful in understanding the core steps in data science methodology. it helps you to learn how to think like a data scientist.

By Santhosh M

Mar 15, 2021

It is extremely important to educate data scientists with modeling. It is the quintessential course to learn. Kudos to tge faculty

By Putrawan R

May 31, 2020

this process of data science methodology is very useful as critical thinking is needed and be discipline to the flow is necessary.

By Wilfredo A

Sep 7, 2018

Excellent course, the proposed methodology gives you an excellent framework that can be used with both simple and complex projects

By Mena M

May 24, 2020

Awesome explanation of the Methodology and s handsone case dealing with improving hospitals predictive ratings on their patients

By Ilianna A

Mar 25, 2020

The final assignment was very helpful & practical. I might only give the opportunity for the student to choose his/her own topic.

By Ehsan J

Feb 12, 2020

Very well explained and hands on experience, Actually challenges you and make you think about the problem you are trying to solve

By Abdullah m

Sep 20, 2019

Outstanding course it is very good to learn online course by renowned organization and these type of courses also helps in career

By Appala N

May 3, 2019

While earning Data Science Methodology i was enjoying and able to relate to my work and this has helped me to grow in my carrier

By Yoni

Apr 19, 2020

This is a wonderful course. Lays out a data science methodology really well! This course is surly to help every day on the job.

By Krit P

Dec 26, 2019

It explain well with with outsource exercises. I do hope it add more use cases and more external material for helping the course

By Nikhil B

Sep 20, 2018

Great learning experience and the case studies in the Labs were very helpful in understanding each step of Rollin's Methodology.

By Mohammad D

May 11, 2020

I will highly recommend to this course to those students who always search for the answers about and how to clear your concept.

By valerie k

Apr 29, 2020

This class taught me how to use data within the decision making process and how to apply the data as a solution to the problem.

By Belén F

Oct 16, 2019

Very well estructured, easy to follow the organisation. I found the Labs really helpful as well to enforce the concepts learnt.

By Olavo d s j

Jun 19, 2020

Consegui melhorar minhas abilidades e conceitos e a criar methodos para area hospitalar no quesito resultado de atendimento .

By Matthias G

May 12, 2020

At some points it needs more explanation about what is presented. Especially in topics which are about statistical techniques.