Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,818 ratings
750 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 743 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Nitish K S

May 19, 2019

all awsm

By Riya B

May 20, 2019

It was comprehensive ! I understood all topics due to the detailed videos and could correlate due to case study

By Diego I H G

May 20, 2019

Muy buen curso, te muestra el proceso a seguir para hacer un buen trabajo en el analisis de datos

By Diego d S F

Jun 04, 2019

Very good the course.

By Javier A B

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent methodology to follow

By Pouyan K

Jun 05, 2019

Great course to get familiar with decision process

By Xin W

Jun 04, 2019

Comprehensive explaining of thinking models and methodology used in Data Science.

By SHUBHAM J

May 23, 2019

IMPORTANT COURSE

By Sérgio Á d A

May 23, 2019

Fantastic!

By Pimphisa L

Jun 06, 2019

Good course

By Rafael D

Jun 05, 2019

This course was better than the last, clearer and with better exercises.

By Gaoqi Z

Jun 06, 2019

Effective class to get to know about data science methodology. Enjoy learning through this class. Recommend!

By Pablo M

Jun 06, 2019

This is a great introductions to the methodology that is needed for any data science project. I only wish it would give more formal definitions of the major concepts we learned.

By Emi H

Jun 06, 2019

It is a good course for gaining foundational knowledge in data science.

By Jesús G A S

Jun 07, 2019

Complementary notebooks are priceless.

By srusti s m

Jun 07, 2019

very nicely explained and informative too.

By Mandeep N

Jun 07, 2019

Fun and engaging, thank you

By Jorge S P R

Jun 07, 2019

Very good course!

By Maria N L

Jun 07, 2019

Overall excellent course! The labs were the most helpful part in my learning the data science methodology. Thank you.

By BHOGIREDDY R

Jun 08, 2019

good work

By Helen

Aug 11, 2019

great course design

By Malcom G B

Aug 09, 2019

Excelent blueprint for future work.

By pawan B

Aug 08, 2019

awesome way to teach the difficult concepts with case studies.

By André J A

Aug 08, 2019

Bom curso, dá uma visão geral do que seguir como metodologia.

By Mohamad N A

Aug 11, 2019

excellent course