Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
7,783 ratings
747 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 735 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Kareem M

Aug 11, 2019

Quite detailed and informative course...

By Pedro F

Aug 12, 2019

More dense, long and difficult than other introductory courses, but needed to secure the understanding of the DS Methodology. Recommended!

By Sudhanshu M

Aug 12, 2019

Great course, would be even more useful if additional reading materials were given. It requires a lot of self research and reading to understand the concepts best !

By Alex J C

Aug 14, 2019

This class was a true demonstration of the work a data scientist does.

By hassan u s

Aug 14, 2019

That was great fun learning a lot of stuff regarding the Data Science Modeling. This is a perfect course to understand and come to a problem solving model for any data scientist. Really changed my perception of solving the problem.

By KIRAN S

Aug 12, 2019

good experience while learning

By Alfonso P

Aug 13, 2019

Clear content, aimed at establishing a roadmap of how to carry out a Data Science project

By Martin S

Aug 12, 2019

This course gives you good insight, a great analogy and educational labs on the topic of data science.

By Fabiyi O

Aug 14, 2019

This is a wonderful course that opened my eyes to Data Science Methodology. It is similar to the process of Data Analysis of survey which i worked on recently. I will definitely look at ways to re-use this knowledge

By Salin K D

Aug 15, 2019

Very nice course to gain knowledge on different stages of data science

By Izabela K

Aug 16, 2019

Great course, in most courses on the internet this subject goes unmentioned but it is crucial for data science projects.

By Xi G

Aug 19, 2019

Really helpful

By Carlos L J A

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent!!

By Neha T

Aug 18, 2019

It really lets me understand the strategic approach to a problem.

By Israel N M

Aug 19, 2019

This course is a great overview of the process of analyzing a data set. I feel a lot more ready for a Data Analysis job after this course than I did before. So glad I chose to take it.

By Ashley B

Aug 18, 2019

Very thorough (most of all) :-)

By Tejas A

Aug 20, 2019

Good!

By Srinivasan K

Aug 20, 2019

Good course on data science fundamentals

By Josemar T M d S

Aug 23, 2019

Excelent!!!!!

By Jianxu S

Aug 24, 2019

I would probably give 4.5 stars if there is such choice. Overall, it is good and fun to work through the material but there are places where the message was not crystal clear. For examples, the analogy between data scientist and cook is not always helpful. One of the quiz question described model 2 but was associated with the wrong cost ratio (4:1 instead of 9:1). If Receiver Operation Characteristic (ROC) curve is an important concept then perhaps a little bit more explanation is warranted.

By Ramya S

Aug 25, 2019

Amazing course with a lot of work to do in the final assessment. A challenge to be completed which I loved.

By Vikash K

Aug 26, 2019

This is important. Framing the methodology to solve a problem. I loved this course.

By HARISH K C

Aug 26, 2019

Data Science Methodologies were taught in very simple way to make you understand and remember even better.

By Augustin C

Aug 27, 2019

Some notions could be explained a bit more in detailled - or the author should suggest the trainee to refer to applicable litterature

By SAURABH P

Jul 01, 2019

Nice