Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Methodology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Methodology by IBM

4.6
stars
16,227 ratings
1,944 reviews

About the Course

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top reviews

AG
May 13, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM
Feb 26, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,930 Reviews for Data Science Methodology

By Renzo M C D

Sep 22, 2020

Truly helpful on what is the appropriate process for a data scientist. Straightforward and easy to understand.

By Andrei K

Feb 29, 2020

This is so far the most important course to get a general understanding of data science methods and techniques

By Jaswanth R

Feb 10, 2020

Case study is really good, However if you can help with more case studies with in the course it would be great

By Kairat J

Oct 28, 2020

Not easy, but very interesting course, it's good method to have an examples from cuisine.

Thank you very much!

By Vadzim P

May 8, 2020

Practical. Delivered in small bites, which allows for greater understanding and practice. Labs are excellent.

By Toni K

Feb 4, 2020

Great walkthrough, start to finish on a process for applying data science method for understanding a problem.

By Shubham T

Jun 21, 2019

this course helps how to think when solving such a problem and not just DATA science problem but any problem.

By Matthew H

Apr 23, 2019

This course teaches you some basics, but if you haven't been exposed to data science it is a good foundation.

By Артём П

Mar 22, 2019

Maybe better to pass it after other courses to be familier with python, decision threes and machine learning.

By Anna B

Sep 13, 2018

Great course, to understand how a split problem statements into requirements, questions

and implement solution

By Shamik K

Dec 22, 2020

Excellent well written course. Kudos to the authors/developers. Wish all course were up to this standard ...

By Saksinkarn P

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent! This course helps me enhance my understanding about the methodology clearly. Thank you very much.

By Ritam G

Mar 14, 2020

The technique of teaching is very helpful. But It would be better if instructors include more case studies.

By Gaoqi Z

Jun 6, 2019

Effective class to get to know about data science methodology. Enjoy learning through this class. Recommend!

By Christopher S

Oct 26, 2019

Excellent course to get acquainted with Data Science and a solid basis for understanding how it is applied.

By Ramya S T

Aug 25, 2019

Amazing course with a lot of work to do in the final assessment. A challenge to be completed which I loved.

By Wallace W

Feb 15, 2019

Great to understand the methodology and artifacts and feedback required for a typical data science program.

By zeeshan m

Apr 11, 2020

It was very Good Course it cleared the methodology data scientists use to solve problems.

Thank You IBM !!!

By Noemi G M F

Jan 25, 2020

All material (videos, labs, case study) really give you the tools you need to applied on actual problems !

By HARISH K C

Aug 26, 2019

Data Science Methodologies were taught in very simple way to make you understand and remember even better.

By Michaël E

Jul 3, 2020

Very useful course; well structured, I will probably keep it with me if I am led to work in Data Science.

By Darrin M

May 28, 2020

Actually this was the toughest course I have taken in Coursera, but very informative and I learned a lot!

By Goran S

Feb 23, 2020

The method of the course is excellent - I particular like the exercises/labs samples in Jupyter Notebook

By Lawrence K

May 27, 2019

Splendid Course, that takes one through the entire Data Science Life Cycle with True details and examples

By Shreyas G

May 14, 2021

Great delivery by the instructor. Case-study was really helpful in understanding all the steps involved.