Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
1,161 ratings
303 reviews

About the Course

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top reviews

NT
Mar 4, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS
Mar 28, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 293 Reviews for Data Science Capstone

By Billy J

Jun 16, 2017

Awesome experience having to learn something on the fly with little direction -- just like the real world!

By Remco B

Apr 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this capstone project. An opportunity to dive into yet another data science area: NLP!

By luis f p a

Jan 8, 2019

Challenging, you are almost left alone by yourself, but i cannot deny that i learned a lot by doing it

By Yasel G S

Jun 7, 2017

This course is great. I strongly recommend take this specialization, this was very useful for my work.

By Adán L P

Jul 30, 2018

Everything I expected from a final project: challenging, interesting, well organized. I loved it!

By Rui W

Apr 11, 2020

Awesome project, and really put all of skills I learned from this specialization into practice!

By Ekaterina S

Sep 26, 2019

It was a challegne for me, but also a fun!

Very interesting experience in a new promising field!

By Andrea G

Sep 14, 2020

Challenging project but definitely worthy to hone your acquired skills and build upon new one.

By Raunak S

Feb 14, 2019

a very good concluding course for those have learnt the fundamentals of Data Science.

By Juan P L R

Dec 19, 2020

Great course to a basic introduction to Natural Language Processing and Text Mining.

By Joshua M

Sep 8, 2019

Very engaging and well-designed course. Many thanks to the instructors and SwiftKey!

By Samer M

Jul 24, 2019

Very informative and beneficial course after going through all the previous courses.

By Mohammad A

Mar 15, 2019

This specialization was great and its capstone project was challenging and awesome.

By Andreas P

Aug 27, 2019

Many thanks for the structured introduction to the extensive topic 'Data Science'.

By Shivakumar R G

Jan 8, 2018

It is very good course, I learned lot of Data Science algorithm from these course.

By Rodrigo A E

Oct 11, 2016

It awesome that you can have the opportunity to learn so much just online. Thanks!

By Ioannis B

Aug 1, 2017

Hands on experience with real data. Very well framed and executed project layout.

By Premkumar S

Jul 5, 2019

Great course, challenging enough but overall great experience and fun to learn

By Vitalii S

Nov 27, 2017

Super! At last I have finished this course. It was a pleasure to go thru it!

By Filipe M d L

Nov 26, 2020

That was hard at the beginning, but a very enjoyable course. Thank you all.

By Hariharan D

Nov 2, 2017

Excellent project. Tests the creativity of Data Scientist in a nut shell !!

By Alia E

Sep 5, 2019

Like diving in without learning to swim first - but man did I learn a lot.

By SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 10, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

By irving d v s

Aug 19, 2020

Amazing Course now i will drop some science on my data XD, Thanks a lot !

By Benjamin C

Dec 11, 2017

Excellent overall project to tie together skills from the specialization!