Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
882 ratings
232 reviews

About the Course

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top reviews

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 224 Reviews for Data Science Capstone

By Desiré D W

Sep 25, 2016

The Capstone starts well with sufficient guidance. The second part gives much freedom however, it might be overwhelming and unclear at times what to do next. However, I loved going out on my own and slowly learning more and more on the subject.

You can pretty much choose how much effort you put into it.

By Andrew V

Sep 07, 2017

An excellent conclusion to the course.

By Rodrigo A E

Oct 11, 2016

It awesome that you can have the opportunity to learn so much just online. Thanks!

By Fouad S

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent , I recommend this certificate to everyone interested in this field. i like Brian Caffo on statistics he is very good.

By Gareth R

Jan 05, 2017

clear and easy course which gives a basic understanding of working with data. Great inclusion of the tools that are useful for presenting your data analysis.

By Anthony D

Oct 25, 2016

This course was great. I went from having a decent grasp on statistics and a little knowledge of software like SPSS to being employed as a data analyst where most of my job is using R.

By Kribhan M

May 31, 2016

Great course for learning data science.

By sairampraneeth

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

By Eric R

Apr 03, 2017

For me this project was harder than all other courses combined but, because of that, also more rewarding! The theory is very scarce so you're on your own, that's what makes it hard. Once you get the theory right the rest is easy. I learned a lot of NLP and let me practice "Pitchs" using diferent R tools.

By Anil G

Jul 27, 2018

E

By Adán L P

Jul 30, 2018

Everything I expected from a final project: challenging, interesting, well organized. I loved it!

By Praveen S

Jul 29, 2018

The Capstone Project was very informative

By Remco B

Apr 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this capstone project. An opportunity to dive into yet another data science area: NLP!

By Nino P

May 24, 2019

The task is really hard, but it should be. You are a data scientist now, be ready to deal with new analyses and new topics. It's a bit tough since topic in NLP and we haven't discussed much that in previous courses, but you will learn something new and apply the knowledge you gained in the specialization. Thank you Brian, Jeff and Roger for making this specialization.

By Vibhutesh K S

May 15, 2019

nice learning experiencd

By Rodrigo P

May 21, 2019

Hard work challenge, but great to achieve.

By Nikhil P

Jun 06, 2019

What a journey, Gain lots of knowledge, very unique way to teach and lots of material to learn. Thank you for all your help.

By Ana C E R

Jun 22, 2019

It is hard, I am a grad student and took some extra time but is worth it. With this project, you learn a lot!

By Premkumar S

Jul 05, 2019

Great course, challenging enough but overall great experience and fun to learn

By Samer M

Jul 24, 2019

Very informative and beneficial course after going through all the previous courses.

By Andreas P

Aug 27, 2019

Many thanks for the structured introduction to the extensive topic 'Data Science'.

By Alia E

Sep 05, 2019

Like diving in without learning to swim first - but man did I learn a lot.

By Joshua M

Sep 08, 2019

Very engaging and well-designed course. Many thanks to the instructors and SwiftKey!

By Hathairat W

Sep 19, 2019

The assignment was designed very well. I struggled and was thinking of giving up. I'm glad I didn't. The assignment actually required all skills I learnt previously. A bit time consuming but achievable. Thank you very much!

By Terry L J

Nov 28, 2018

I appreciate all the work they put into creating the course,. However, it can be frustrating to follow. It would be nice if they would structure it in a more organized fashion.