Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Plotly Express

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Plotly Express by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
185 ratings
27 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this project-based course on Data Visualization with Plotly Express. In this project, you will create quick and interactive data visualizations with Plotly Express: a high-level data visualization library in Python inspired by Seaborn and ggplot2. You will explore the various features of the in-built Gapminder dataset, and produce interactive, publication-quality graphs to augment analysis. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with Python, Jupyter, and Plotly Express pre-installed. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

AR

Apr 09, 2020

thanks dude!I was struggling with this really badly..it will help me while working with kaggle notebooks and competitions..:)

NP

Jun 02, 2020

The content was excellent and inspiring me to try Plotly express in the other projects that I am working on too.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Data Visualization with Plotly Express

By Jorge A G D

Jun 15, 2020

Not good. It's a simple follow-along tutorial for creating a couple of graphs, every task can be summed up into one line of code or just an argument change. The platform had various bugs. For instance, the all caps key is not available, the quality of the video and audio is not that good, the virtual computer resolution is not optimal, etc. A good primer for Plotly express but it is just an exercise.

By Balu M

Jun 01, 2020

Cloud desktop is a mess. No one is there to assist.

By HARIPRASAD M

Jul 11, 2020

The project neatly explains how to use animation charts and other types of charts using Plotly. The course instructor could have taken more time to fully explain the concepts behind it, but still, you will get a basic idea from the project.

By Arshdeep S

May 24, 2020

Explanations were quite good. It took more time to figure out how to use the environment than actual project . I used kaggle to complete the project but the content itself was good It was just right for me.

By Gustavo d S G

Jun 28, 2020

I guess this project is a good one start in plotly, it explain main of the atributes that you gonna need for most of the plots, but for most advanced and prettier ones you should see the documentation.

By Ashwani R

Apr 09, 2020

thanks dude!I was struggling with this really badly..it will help me while working with kaggle notebooks and competitions..:)

By Nutthawoot P

Jun 02, 2020

The content was excellent and inspiring me to try Plotly express in the other projects that I am working on too.

By Neha S

Jun 17, 2020

I have learn a lot . This is very informative and now I am very happy .

By Veeramanickam M

Apr 19, 2020

excellent hands-on training for python and data visualization lovers

By Lateefah B

Aug 19, 2020

very good course and tutor, beginners friendly

By Anushka G

Jul 15, 2020

Great project. Super interactive and fun!

By Widhi A P

Jul 07, 2020

Very Good Course for Visualization

By RITUL S

May 23, 2020

Best Explanation of plotly

By Gangone R

Jul 02, 2020

very useful course

By Dr. P S A

May 09, 2020

Very Nice Course

By Rajkumar R

Aug 02, 2020

Great learning

By XAVIER S M

May 30, 2020

Speechless

By p s

Jul 02, 2020

Nice

By tale p

Jun 28, 2020

good

By Abhishek P G

Jun 15, 2020

good

By V S

May 11, 2020

good

By varshitha g

Jun 04, 2020

Gud

By SARAVANAN.V

Jul 11, 2020

nice one

By aithagoni m

Jun 09, 2020

nice

By Задойный А

Mar 22, 2020

Видео и материалы проекта полностью расположены на другой платформе - rhyme. К сожалению, там нет возможности включить субтитры. Видео отображается не на весь экран (на ноутбуке это проблема, т.к. ничего не видно). Качество записи звука плохое - есть шумы.

Мне кажется, стоило бы добавить какое-то введение, hello world. Сама библиотека хорошая, но это не лучший способ с ней познакомиться.