Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
1,289 ratings

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top reviews

MK

Apr 5, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

GC

Nov 16, 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 292 Reviews for Data Visualization

By Eyes R

May 24, 2019

Helpful course. It provides some useful visualization strategies and a few techniques in an understandable format.

By Gary C

Jun 7, 2017

A solid review of core concepts in data visualization. Good inspiration for further, more in-depth learning.

By manijeh k

Aug 23, 2021

I have learned Tableau software and Python to do the assignments and It was really useful for me.

By Gerardo C C

Mar 10, 2018

A lecture video is missing, it seems like months since it's been like this. Please FIx It!

By Dora

Sep 25, 2020

It may be a little bit difficult for beginners who cannot program like me.

By Christopher T

Jan 5, 2022

well built course with engaging information; not overwhelming.

By S S

Feb 28, 2020

The content regarding network analysis could be more detailed

By Lerata M

Mar 15, 2021

Good course but, a little bit tricky for non programmer.

By Mohit S

Apr 19, 2020

Would have liked a technical approach to learning as well

By Duke

Feb 29, 2020

A good guide, but still lacks course fun and practices.

By Scott C

Jul 6, 2018

Very easy to understand presentation on visualization.

By HICHEM B

Nov 30, 2020

thank you, it's really strong theorical understanding

By Lee M

Sep 11, 2020

Great course to understand how to let the data speak!

By Shuo J

Mar 23, 2019

some assignments are boring. but in general, its good

By ALDELIR F R

Mar 19, 2018

It is a great course for introduction on the subject.

By Jason M H

Nov 5, 2016

the third week requires learning a software package.

By AJETUNMOBI O

May 1, 2017

Breaks down all complexity in Data Visualisation

By To P H

May 2, 2019

Some interesting visualization concepts

By Yongyi Z

Jun 13, 2018

Learning curve is too steep in week 3.

By Zheyan S

Jun 17, 2016

Quite clear, good for introduction

By Suketu B

Jan 27, 2018

Good intro to data visualization.

By Hyun J L

May 30, 2017

Was fun, and informative indeed!

By Augusto R G

Jul 7, 2019

Great course, very good format!

By Alec M

Mar 10, 2017

I wish for more hands on work.

By Liu S

Aug 16, 2018

Maybe more practical skills.