Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
1,289 ratings

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top reviews

GC

Nov 16, 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK

Apr 5, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Filter by:

276 - 292 of 292 Reviews for Data Visualization

By Qinyi L

Jan 9, 2020

Peer review is not effective at all

By Elio R

May 5, 2018

I think that is very basic.

By Thành N

Sep 18, 2016

It's not necessary for me

By Showing J

Nov 6, 2017

Not much in it.

By Vishnu N S

Jul 15, 2019

Very Shallow

By kaviraj S

Jul 1, 2018

Nice course

By Renjie L

Aug 2, 2016

有点水

By Hanxiong S

Jun 6, 2018

The course material is inherently interesting, but the videos are not very engaging. The presentation is quite monotonous and the wording / phrasing is confusing to follow. I'd suggest preparing a new set of script that explains the concepts and clarifies the details while cutting out *very* generic pronouns like "this node" or "that thing" or vague acronyms

By Alejandro B E

May 16, 2020

Too basic.

By Chanchal

Feb 28, 2017

I suppose that we should have some basic knowledge of data visualization before this course. There are no practical sessions. I could not understand many topics and it seems that content has been missing from this course.

By Deleted A

Aug 5, 2017

This is not very informational whatsoever. After some sifting, I did not find this course to be useful. I would rather complete a formal course on the topic at the university itself.

By Alexandra C

Sep 24, 2016

The course do not match its price at all, it is catastrofically sketchy. First time while using Coursera I am so much unsatisfied with some course.

By Shubhra V

Jun 16, 2020

The Course was not well organized. Week 1 contents was of no use. Could have explained the topics with examples rather mere definitions.

By Saumya P

Jun 7, 2022

Did not live up to the expectations. The course has only THEORETICAL KNOWLEGDE AND NO HANDS-ON EXPERIENCE making this course an ordeal.

By Jose P

Jun 8, 2016

Too dull, no programming explanations. Sometimes too simple and suddenly too technical.

By Rahul K J

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome course for beginners

By Renato M M

Oct 22, 2016

Starting it now.