Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
1,289 ratings
292 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top reviews

GC

Nov 16, 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK

Apr 5, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 291 Reviews for Data Visualization

By Yogesh B C A S

Mar 7, 2019

Very good knowledge on visualization. Never though these many indepth concepts are involved in visualizations.

By Codrin K

May 7, 2018

Excellent course on fundamentals of data visualization with practical assignments to apply the theory learned.

By Miguel R

Jun 9, 2017

Well discussed and well organized! Awesome course, it opens up a lot of possibilities in presentation of data!

By Michelle L

Jul 3, 2016

Great course, i highly recommend as a primer for your journey into visual analytics and business intelligence.

By Brandi R

Feb 25, 2019

Interesting course for getting started with complex graphing principles. The instructor was easy to follo

By qazi m u u h

Sep 25, 2020

Wonderful instructor, high quality content, appropriate difficulty. I plan to finish this specialization.

By Xinmai X

Nov 4, 2021

It is a great course that introduce the visualizatin theory and function for almost all kinds of data

By Raj M

Jun 1, 2019

This course gives you a great overview of approach that you should use when creating visualizations.

By 张舒沁

Jun 1, 2016

Thank Coursera very much for providing such a good course. Also thank for the teacher from Illinois.

By Lina E P S

Jun 21, 2016

Excelente curso, tiene tareas prácticas que considero son las valiosas y de las que más se aprende.

By Vincent B

Apr 18, 2020

Good information and good value. Even has some instruction in using Tableau in the later sections.

By Thaumaturge I

May 13, 2020

A really good course covering a wide variety of relevant topics that are brought together neatly.

By Hui W

Dec 1, 2020

This is a great course. I've learned systematic ways of visualizing various kinds of datasets.

By Brian H

Nov 4, 2018

Good overview of data visualization with some helpful rules and mantras on data presentation.

By Mahateesh R V

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course structure. Good enough for a beginner to learn the basics of visualisation.

By Logan V

Jun 27, 2020

I don't enjoy visualization, but I thought this class war very well taught and enjoyable.

By George H

Mar 11, 2020

Good general overview of data visualization. Also provides enough details to drill down.

By Inga Z

Apr 17, 2021

An informative and interesting course. Thank you instructors for organizing this course.

By Vijayashri B

Sep 25, 2019

Course designed very well, learnt and explored more into data visualization tools/sw's

By Daniel A R A

Sep 30, 2020

Un curso excelente, me encató y utiilizaré lo aprendido en mi trabajo. Muchas gracias.

By Shrishty C

Jun 30, 2017

I like the peer graded assignments. And the course is very informative. Learnt a lot.

By Oscar V C

Jul 31, 2017

I believe that some content is too advanced for the time they gave. Excelent course.

By Alex D T

May 26, 2017

Great Subject, learned a lot in a short time. Professor Hart was clear an concise.

By Suviraj S D

Jun 2, 2020

Very well explained. Quiz and the Assignments really push you to learn new things.

By Daniel G M

Dec 8, 2021

Good course. The assignments in the course made it a engaging experience.