Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization with Tableau Project

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization with Tableau Project by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
297 ratings
42 reviews

About the Course

In this project-based course, you will follow your own interests to create a portfolio worthy single-frame viz or multi-frame data story that will be shared on Tableau Public. You will use all the skills taught in this Specialization to complete this project step-by-step, with guidance from your instructors along the way. You will first create a project proposal to identify your goals for the project, including the question you wish to answer or explore with data. You will then find data that will provide the information you are seeking. You will then import that data into Tableau and prepare it for analysis. Next you will create a dashboard that will allow you to explore the data in depth and identify meaningful insights. You will then give structure to your data story by writing the story arc in narrative form. Finally, you will consult your design checklist to craft the final viz or data story in Tableau. This is your opportunity to show the world what you’re capable of - so think big, and have confidence in your skills!...

Top reviews

SR

Sep 13, 2018

great content ever had on online. I love this course very much because this course helped me to make how to make story with a data. Thank you coursera. Keep it up!.

TL

Dec 20, 2019

This course covers the basics and how to apply compelling story-telling and Gestalt principles to create engaging Tableau presentations.

Filter by:

26 - 43 of 43 Reviews for Data Visualization with Tableau Project

By Garvish

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent Basics and Information

By Behring B

Nov 06, 2017

Project Base Course

By Mel A

May 08, 2020

Enjoyed making Viz

By Brian T

Aug 13, 2017

Excellent course!

By Manikanta L

Jul 23, 2018

Very informative

By Cristiano S

May 17, 2019

Excellent!!!!

By shashank j

Mar 04, 2020

good

By Lindsey R

Apr 26, 2018

I wish there had been professional feedback on our submissions- even if it was just the final one. However, great course overall.

By Irvin Y D M

Sep 13, 2019

Data Visualization with Tableau Project, excellent course.

By Craig S

Feb 06, 2018

Good round up for the Specialisation

By Ajith K

Mar 19, 2019

Good learning experience

By OMKAR V S

Apr 25, 2020

Nice course

By Sebastian

Aug 15, 2017

This is the last of the Data Visualization with Tableau, which summarizes all sections of the course.

By Kishan S

Mar 28, 2020

Good to learn with this course for projects.

By Svetlana L

Aug 17, 2017

There is almost no instruction in this course. You just prepare a project and review what other people did. I don't like it because there are some technical mistakes, such as in the last milestone they ask you to submit a project proposal but do not provide any space where you can post a link. No involvement from course staff, either.

By Grant I

Jan 22, 2018

This course is a rehash of everything learned in previous courses within the specialization. There was nothing new learned here. it is a repeat of the assignments you've already done, but now you do them in sequence back to back. I dropped this course and this specialization when I realized the final six weeks was nothing new,

By Vivian Y Q

Mar 30, 2018

Simple repetition of the previous classes, nothing new, not challenging either

By Darwin N

Oct 04, 2019

Not meet my expectation