Chevron Left
Back to Visual Analytics with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visual Analytics with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
986 ratings
169 reviews

About the Course

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top reviews

AG

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

FB

Apr 12, 2018

Good intro to Tableau. The instructor is crystal clear. The case study is pretty good, it's very satisfactory to understand at the end what is wrong with this company.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 165 Reviews for Visual Analytics with Tableau

By ADYA S

Mar 11, 2018

Course content is good. Clear explanation and Practical examples.

But....

After enrolling I saw there were so many questions (peer review) which Coursera wouldn't let me attempt/access. If Coursera is not going to let students access stuff, they should let students know that before they enroll.

By Jose A R N

Nov 06, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career ( https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Data Visualization and better understand the Tableau technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by the Teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Teachers.

Regards.

Jose Antonio.

By Anastasiia T

Sep 02, 2017

I liked it

By Karina S

Oct 16, 2017

Excellent course !, I learned a lot

By Sy Y W

Jan 03, 2018

So Far, This is a Very Good course design. However, if it is possible, more practice assignment will be much better for learning and improving the skill.

By Florian B

Apr 12, 2018

Good intro to Tableau. The instructor is crystal clear. The case study is pretty good, it's very satisfactory to understand at the end what is wrong with this company.

By Manikanta L

Apr 11, 2018

This course helped me a lot understand visual analytics and how important it is for business

By PRABHU N S

Apr 19, 2017

The course is very helpful. Please include LODs also to the course..

By Revanth N R V R

Sep 25, 2017

Just the thing I wanted.

By Todd T

Jul 19, 2017

This week of instruction was excellent as it combined insightful techniques for developing and improving visualizations with reading assignments which provided a lot of valuable information. Everything from this week was directly transferable to current projects on which I (or my team) are working. Well done.

By Chris C

Dec 19, 2017

Another excellent program by Coursera!

By Rajeev K J

Dec 04, 2017

It is easy to understand a great course

By Radosław K

Jan 30, 2018

Very interesting and practical course finally showing many features of Tableau in action.

By Shuang D

Apr 03, 2018

Great course for diving into the details of Tableau!

By Amrita G

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

By Riyaz U

Feb 25, 2018

Nice

By Jaspreet k

Oct 23, 2017

Superb

By Gunjan k s

Jan 26, 2018

excellent Tableau course for new users

By Neha A

Feb 14, 2018

V

By Maksym M

May 10, 2018

Clear, concise, to the point course with a lot of hands on projects and work.

By Wei W

Apr 29, 2018

I enjoyed this course - limited lecture video, practical assignments

By Bhavishya M

Dec 08, 2017

Very nice course. Thank you Dr. Brar.

By Mesum R H

Jan 05, 2017

Great Learning exceptional skills gained looking forward to new course

By Mohammad Z H

May 17, 2018

good content....

By Behring B

Jul 27, 2017

Course very well structure. Very Hands on.