Chevron Left
Back to Visual Analytics with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visual Analytics with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
982 ratings
168 reviews

About the Course

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top reviews

AG

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

FB

Apr 12, 2018

Good intro to Tableau. The instructor is crystal clear. The case study is pretty good, it's very satisfactory to understand at the end what is wrong with this company.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 164 Reviews for Visual Analytics with Tableau

By Behring B

Jul 27, 2017

Course very well structure. Very Hands on.

By Luiz A M

Apr 10, 2018

I strongly recommend this course. It was very important to improve my analytics skills in Tableau.

By Abhishek Y

Sep 27, 2017

Got to learn basics

By Vikas A

Nov 09, 2017

Good practical approach for hands on experience.

By Muhammad S Z

Sep 08, 2017

Verg good course on said subject

By SAI S B

May 01, 2018

Liked it a lot has given me hands on experience with using various features in tableau

By Olivia M

Nov 05, 2017

The course is very clear and easy to learn. Teacher is great! The tasks are well designed. By completing the tasks one by one, our Tableau skills grow gradually.

By Alejandro M

Apr 07, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It is completely practical. A lot of exercises. Presentations were well organized and focused on the topics

By melody l

Jan 14, 2017

Great course

By Samuel W

Feb 13, 2017

Best class in the series yet.

By Nicholas S

Jan 10, 2017

Very useful tips on creating beautiful and meaningful visualizations.

By Marco v d L

Mar 23, 2018

My favorite course in this series. Interesting topic and well presented. All the information and techniques can be used in everyday work.

By Todd T

Jul 19, 2017

This week of instruction was excellent as it combined insightful techniques for developing and improving visualizations with reading assignments which provided a lot of valuable information. Everything from this week was directly transferable to current projects on which I (or my team) are working. Well done.

By Rajeev K J

Dec 04, 2017

It is easy to understand a great course

By Shuang D

Apr 03, 2018

Great course for diving into the details of Tableau!

By Chris C

Dec 19, 2017

Another excellent program by Coursera!

By Amrita G

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

By Neha A

Feb 14, 2018

V

By Radosław K

Jan 30, 2018

Very interesting and practical course finally showing many features of Tableau in action.

By Margaret T

Aug 02, 2018

Loved this course. This brought the dashboard and story functions all together. Thank you for making this so enjoyable.

By ANURAG S

Aug 22, 2018

This course really helped me to clear my concepts on tableau

By Juan V

Sep 20, 2018

Love the course

By Jorge L R Z

Sep 11, 2018

Great course!

By Aditya D

Sep 13, 2018

Great Course. Learnt a Lot!!

By Yahya K

Oct 17, 2018

Some issues with the peer review assignments, but overall good.

Thank you