Chevron Left
Back to Visual Analytics with Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visual Analytics with Tableau by University of California, Davis

4.5
985 ratings
169 reviews

About the Course

In this third course of the specialization, we’ll drill deeper into the tools Tableau offers in the areas of charting, dates, table calculations and mapping. We’ll explore the best choices for charts, based on the type of data you are using. We’ll look at specific types of charts including scatter plots, Gantt charts, histograms, bullet charts and several others, and we’ll address charting guidelines. We’ll define discrete and continuous dates, and examine when to use each one to explain your data. You’ll learn how to create custom and quick table calculations and how to create parameters. We’ll also introduce mapping and explore how Tableau can use different types of geographic data, how to connect to multiple data sources and how to create custom maps....

Top reviews

AG

Aug 20, 2017

Through this course learner can efficiently learn about dual layer maps, dual axis, creating calculated fields and many more. Thanks for such a great platform to learn and for great instructors.

FB

Apr 12, 2018

Good intro to Tableau. The instructor is crystal clear. The case study is pretty good, it's very satisfactory to understand at the end what is wrong with this company.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 165 Reviews for Visual Analytics with Tableau

By melody l

Jan 14, 2017

Great course

By Margaret T

Aug 02, 2018

Loved this course. This brought the dashboard and story functions all together. Thank you for making this so enjoyable.

By ANURAG S

Aug 22, 2018

This course really helped me to clear my concepts on tableau

By Juan V

Sep 20, 2018

Love the course

By Smitha

Apr 22, 2019

Wonderful course with practical insights

By Jamiil T A

Apr 24, 2019

Very hands on course. I can now answer some business problem through visual analytics. I highly recommend the course . And once again thanks to all instructors.

By Gary L

May 10, 2019

Excellent course. Well structured. Just the right length. I highly recommend.

By shruthi

Jun 21, 2019

It was great module

By Sumit C

Jun 26, 2019

This particular course of the specialization was great. The basic aspect of visualization was demonstrated very well & the work on assignments was a great aid to help understand the key concepts of various Charts, Color, Shape, Size, Type of Data, etc

By MILIN S K

Jul 28, 2019

Course was really awesome, I really enjoyed a lot. Thanks for Coursera and UCDavis staffs

By Dhruv A

Jul 29, 2019

Well Organized.

By Prudha J

Aug 01, 2019

This is the best course. I felt like attending in-class training. It was very informative and technical.

By Anne B N

Aug 02, 2019

o curso é rápido e muito útil. recomendo a quem quer aprender mais e melhor sobre visual analytics no Tableau

By Avijeet S

May 17, 2019

An excellent course from Coursera!

By Ashutosh K S

May 18, 2019

It was effective and simple to learn few concepts which can be fruitful for my future projects. However calculated fields should have been discussed more in detail.

By Vishnu N S

May 20, 2019

NIce ...

By Nhan T N

May 23, 2019

The course is really beneficial for whom would like to learn Tableau from initial steps.

By Naveen S

Aug 14, 2019

Really it was great learning

By Shivam P

Aug 17, 2019

The course is good and provide hands on lab on Tableau

By Ambuj G

Aug 19, 2019

Nice course

By Waseem H

Jul 09, 2019

Great course on Tableau

By Rahul K

Jul 01, 2019

Good Understanding of concepts and training videos.

By Vishesh K

Sep 07, 2019

they make it easy for beginners!!!

By Gerard P

Sep 10, 2019

Great!

By Ussia N

Jun 14, 2019

Good introduction to Tableau Fundamentals and visualisations