Chevron Left
Back to Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decentralized Applications (Dapps) by University at Buffalo

4.6
489 ratings
61 reviews

About the Course

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top reviews

ZS

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like ma'am bina ramamurthy teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic.Thanks very much for this course.

VS

Jul 26, 2019

It is an interesting and good course.\n\nThe course gives detailed knowledge about smart contract best practices and the Dapps.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 61 Reviews for Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

By Randhir N

Jul 12, 2019

Presentation by instructor is not good. Assignment is confusing

By Rahul R

May 07, 2019

Instructor teaching process is too simple. I like this course. But syallbus is too short.

By Chan K K

Jul 18, 2019

The course in unmaintained. Lecture said the software updates too fast, so they hang with an old version. However, it is incompatible with its external resources. Students spend time finding fixes, instead of learning.

By Javier L C C

Aug 08, 2019

Very basic, it was more informative than practical

By Antonio R

Jan 21, 2019

100% recommended

By Sanjay M

Dec 15, 2018

it is well structure practical project based training.

By Giovanni K C

Mar 04, 2019

10/10 would recommend to someone who wants to learn about Dapps

By Mubashar I

Mar 25, 2019

Very nice course, I learned how to program in solidty and testing by writing JS code.

By Tanisha

Mar 24, 2019

very good course ... simple and clear

By ANTHONY R

Mar 25, 2019

Good overview and exposure to fundaments tools of trade.

By Sintyadi T

Dec 26, 2018

It is all perfect. The only downside is that I am not that good with js :D

By Jyotsna S

Mar 31, 2019

Very detailed and hands on course on Dapps and their application

By Vinit V M

Apr 08, 2019

Very good explanation of all concepts.

By YC

Jan 25, 2019

very well structured

By Ricardo A G T

Jan 14, 2019

the best course for dapp development

By Akam E W

Jun 19, 2018

great lecture.

By George J

Jul 22, 2018

Very enjoyable course, thank you!

By Ivelin I

Aug 04, 2018

Great hands on intro to developing Dapps for Ethereum with Truffle.

By Pankaj B

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent Course

By Muhammad A

Oct 16, 2018

perfect

By mischelle m

Sep 27, 2018

I am enjoying thid course so much because the material and instructor provide clear instructions and information to make learning fun and easy. I am an older student and I am very anxious about learning. I am planning to take as many courses as possible to further my growth and development within the Block Chain Industry.

By Luis G L G

Oct 21, 2018

Exccellent course, very motivating, well organized and structured.

By Alexey K

Aug 12, 2018

Super Course!

By Zakir U S

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like ma'am bina ramamurthy teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic.Thanks very much for this course.

By Erix S

Nov 20, 2018

very useful