Chevron Left
Back to Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decentralized Applications (Dapps) by University at Buffalo

4.6
454 ratings
54 reviews

About the Course

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

Top reviews

ZS

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like ma'am bina ramamurthy teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic.Thanks very much for this course.

VS

Jul 26, 2019

It is an interesting and good course.\n\nThe course gives detailed knowledge about smart contract best practices and the Dapps.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 54 Reviews for Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

By Jyotsna S

Mar 31, 2019

Very detailed and hands on course on Dapps and their application

By Tanisha

Mar 24, 2019

very good course ... simple and clear

By ANTHONY R

Mar 25, 2019

Good overview and exposure to fundaments tools of trade.

By Mubashar I

Mar 25, 2019

Very nice course, I learned how to program in solidty and testing by writing JS code.

By Vinit V M

Apr 08, 2019

Very good explanation of all concepts.

By Angel F V P

May 28, 2019

excellent, it is a complete course

By Забабурин С В

Jun 04, 2019

Этот курс дал всю основу для того, что бы можно было развивать свои навыки практически без ограничений.

By Marco F

Jun 17, 2019

Difficult but interesting. Thankyou

By Bharathi G

Jul 31, 2019

Great course

By vaibhav s

Jul 26, 2019

It is an interesting and good course.

The course gives detailed knowledge about smart contract best practices and the Dapps.

By Devendran M

Jul 27, 2019

The course structure is concise yet insightful in nature. It allows you to explore, experiment and learn through that process.

By Guido A C

Jul 27, 2019

Good Training

By Sudip S

Sep 14, 2019

Great course for beginners.

By Thang P N

Dec 25, 2018

Nice overview knowledge

By Fabio T

Dec 11, 2018

It's a very good course, not giving 5 stars only because a couple of questions were really context-dependent and it's hard to answer them correctly without searching through the precise wording of the lessons.

By Gabriel M

Jan 12, 2019

It has a good content and it's quite challenging to create the Dapp, I think it's a good introduction for anyone to have an idea about how to build a Dapp from the scracth

By Horacio A C

Mar 20, 2019

Great course! I would just include a more detailed part about front-end development of dapps.

By Ivan D L S

Sep 30, 2018

Great introduction to blockchain distribute applications

By Jeena M G

Apr 21, 2019

I am really enjoying the courses!

By Amany A A

Aug 14, 2019

very Helpful ,thank u so much but we need to learn more about testing

By Marco M

Sep 17, 2019

Interesting course, too bad for the virtual machine that didn't build. I have been fooling around with windows.

By Rohan M

Mar 18, 2019

Sessions were good. Assignments were difficult considering that there was a version change. Did not get support on the questions asked.

By Jorge S

Sep 23, 2018

Too much information poorly explained. Easy to overlook but impossible to really develop a real programming knowledge.

By Christopher G

Sep 28, 2018

Some of the videos were lower quality than the past courses and a few topics felt extremely rushed. I really enjoyed the courses before this one.

By Shahar K

Jul 25, 2019

a nice taste for decentralized apps, not technical enough, too easy, explained bad.