Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,223 ratings
999 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

CE
May 9, 2018

Great high-level introduction into what big data is, how data & analytics is impacting business decision making, and how PwC uses data & analytics to improve the quality of work delivered to clients.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 964 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Kailash S

Mar 21, 2017

A very nice course for beginners and professionals.

It helps one to improve, achieve results and also gives a chance to experience the knowledge and expertise of Professionals

By Deleted A

Apr 27, 2020

Very good course for the people who want to kickstart their career in the data analytics . You will gain a very good amount of beginner level knowledge on data and analytics

By Caodu B

Feb 22, 2018

This course was instrumental for me to understand how business decisions are being made in the most advanced institutions. It also taught me the trend of business operation.

By Yassine D

Mar 9, 2017

Excellent course materials, progress, and outstanding course instructors focused on valuable knowledge and the latest trends in data, analytics, techniques and tools. Thanks

By Abhishek K

May 25, 2020

I learned the fundamentals of how to achieve Data-driven decision making by a step-by-step process.

We need to always keep in mind the business problem and move forward.

By GOVINDARAJ S

Mar 24, 2018

I have enjoyed the course as i can relate the course content with the real world issues and understand on a high level how data analytics is going to solve the problems.

By Vamshi V D

May 15, 2020

Beautifully crafted and well explained by each professionals. The content delivery is very very good and well structured too. Very happy to see good courses like this.

By sutan a m

Mar 1, 2019

it gives basic conceptual thinking of how to think based on data. it really refreshens up on how I think logically and factually instead of based on guts and feelings.

By Nathan M

Aug 1, 2019

Very engaging and practical, I especially enjoyed the final assignment which enabled me to look back at my notes and course material to really get to grips with it.

By Timothy H

Nov 2, 2018

Great high level course, wonderful introduction to anyone seeking to learn more on data analytics, big data, data tools, etc.

Wonderfully organized and presented!

By Iat T

Nov 27, 2020

full with details of materials and practical tools and simulations so students are able to go through the whole process flow of decision making by data analytics

By Sruti B

Jul 14, 2020

This is an excellent start point for all professionals aspiring a career in Data & Analytics. The course content is curatedin a way that helps you stay focused!!

By Prabin k k

Jan 6, 2018

A

m

a

z

i

n

g

C

o

u

r

s

e

t

h

a

t

h

e

l

p

e

d

m

e

gain true insights on Data driven decision making.Looking forward for more detailed study of Data Analytics and Data visualization.

By Rahul K S

Mar 17, 2020

Great course for beginners. Here the user will understand about the base of the Data Analysis and various tools available for operation performantions.

Great one

By Jasmin W

Nov 15, 2018

Good theoretical overview of different types of data, the uses and business applications. Looking forward to more practical examples in the following courses.

By MAYANK A

May 3, 2020

The course is very well structured to get a holistic view of Data analytics. It touched a lot of core concepts, tools, use cases, and trends in the industry.

By Sagi S

Nov 27, 2016

Very eye-opening. It makes sense now to make decisions by going through and analyzing data; no more gut feelings and intuitions (probably just a little bit).

By Omar A B

Sep 13, 2017

Amazing course it really shows the importance of data in the business world and how it can transform a business into a successful one. I highly recommend it

By Nouman I

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent introductory course for aspiring data analytics professionals. Step by step, clear cut methodology followed which develops interests in students.

By Katherine R P

May 8, 2017

Es una excelente introducción al mundo de la analítica, me permitió conocer y diferenciar las materias de las que se ocupa y en qué ámbitos me puede ser út

By Alejandro T

Apr 10, 2018

A very informative course on the most important trends in business. Helpful in getting to know the job opportunities that we have as professionals at pwc.

By Sanni O

Apr 16, 2020

This course is a complete introduction to Data and analytics and how organizations uses it to solve business problems. It really an interesting course!!!

By Junhan Z

Oct 29, 2019

Great overview of data-driven decision, especially week 4's simulation and last assignment. It's an insightful guide for me even to recognize consulting.

By Antonio V J

Oct 24, 2017

For those who know little about data-driven decision making, this course is useful and is going to give a good understanding of the topic to the student.

By A K

Dec 2, 2016

A very good course to get a head start in Data-driven Decision Making and the field of Business Analytics. Looking forward to more such courses from PwC.