Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,653 ratings
1,089 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
May 26, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 1,052 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Bamiro O

Jul 11, 2021

It was a great precursor to Courses we are going to meet going forward. I was impressed with how well the basics of Data Insights were covered

By Muskan K

Apr 18, 2020

Great course but would have been better if it had more practical examples or 1 practical session so that we could relate to the teachings more

By Dickson T J

Jun 1, 2017

The course was really helpful and informative. i also like the feature of knowing my peers and their inputs about the subject .

Thank you PWC.

By Shahrukh A C

Oct 19, 2016

An insight into pwc way of doing things. The course was worth the time, effort and investment. On top of all, it has pwc to ensure its value.

By Miguel M

Apr 15, 2020

Although the course is from 2016, I would recommend it if you need to have an introduction into Data Analytics from a real-world perspective

By Vera H

Dec 28, 2018

Very useful course, giving an overview of data analytics and various tools. I enjoyed taking this course and look forward to learning more.

By Shubham J

May 4, 2020

Course is designed to introduce the basic concepts of analytics. It is a well designed course and touches on various aspects of analytics.

By Sandip S

Dec 26, 2020

The course was well organized and is very useful for the Analytics aspirants who is about to start their Analytics/Data Science journey.

By John G G

Aug 4, 2017

Provided a good introduction to the topic and the final project was good practice of applying the course material to a real life case.

By Ramachandran S

Sep 17, 2018

Was nice. I felt that some of the videos - especially the types of data analysis techniques could have been provided with examples.

By Syed M S B A

Apr 8, 2020

For an introductory session, it was a smash out of the park. But I expected more practical work involving the use of data and ana

By Ankit M

Feb 9, 2018

Good for building basic knowledge on data analytics techniques.... and above all a step-wise approach to problem solving.... ****

By Miranda Y

Sep 14, 2017

Learnt about some data analytics tools, different types of analytics, and their benefits. The simulation exercise is pretty cool!

By Travis M

Jun 4, 2020

Not bad, but vague at times. The necessary first step for the specialization, though. I wouldn't take this course by itself.

By Alfred K

Oct 5, 2018

This was a good start to the programme providing answers you may not know of how excel helps in decision making. Good stuff

By Aashish A

Apr 30, 2017

Its a good basic level course, which discusses on how to think strategically and approach for the real time problem at hand.

By Man W C

Jun 27, 2019

I think if more detailed examples and elaboration can go through, the learning curve can have more significant enhancement.

By Imelda S

Aug 15, 2020

Course content is well thought and put together. It is good even for those who don't have a background in data analytics.

By Victor V d A

Sep 6, 2018

It is a good course for beginners, but coursera database has free courses that go much deeper without payment.

By Phil C

Dec 17, 2019

Lots of good and applicable information.

The last study case project had confusing instructions in my opinion.

By Spencer B

Jan 26, 2021

Great introduction to Big Data and the peer reviews in the last module helped introduce me to new concepts.

By David M P G

Mar 22, 2018

I think this course helps you understand all the tools tha you have avaible to visualice the data you anali

By Abhishek S S

Apr 2, 2021

Very insightful though it was not very detailed about various aspects but the quality was very excellent

By Kimuli G

Apr 12, 2020

It is awesome. I really learnt alot that I don't know which now am on its research. Thank you very much

By Marta R M

Aug 30, 2019

Good overview of data-analysis and interesting the final project to put into practice the whole course