Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,592 ratings
1,068 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

JQ
May 26, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 1,031 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Anas G

Oct 25, 2020

More felt like PWC was promoting its brand , lack of indepth knowledge provided. Better would be to provide more pratical applications of data analysis.

Some of the presenters were not just good enough

HIgh production value of the videos was the only plus point .

By Raymond C

Jul 8, 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

By Joshua W

Oct 3, 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

By Mark S

Oct 26, 2018

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

By Maria A

Sep 30, 2019

Very basic course and for me it's still a question why finishing the course in 5 days you need to pay for several month of subscription...

By James C

Jul 17, 2019

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

By Evgeniy M

Dec 28, 2017

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

By Misbah S

Aug 10, 2020

Personally I found this course a PWC marketing strategy, nothing more. I am disappointed

By Mohd F N M T

May 8, 2020

Good for beginner but this course can be completed in 2 weeks rather than 4 weeks.

By Hector P

Oct 5, 2016

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

By Ninad B

Jun 2, 2020

Too basic. Nothing special to gain. I had very high expectations from PWC

By Michael C

Apr 23, 2020

Too marketing orientated for PWC. I paid for a course not a promotion.

By KARAN A

Jun 2, 2019

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

By Aline M d A

Jan 19, 2020

I think the course taught me more about PWC than anything else.

By Asger C

Dec 10, 2017

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.

By Johnson K

Sep 7, 2017

Not very useful in practical sense

By wangtao

Feb 8, 2017

Too high level the course is.

By Darren G

Dec 14, 2019

Had to re-enrol after failing the final peer review, not because the work was poor but because there is NO assessment criteria to go on. You just wing it. So ok I pay again - repeat the peer review - no feedback on the grade - have to re-enrol again - $71 later the message is my grade will be ready on Jan 16. What a rip off.

By Pavel

Apr 27, 2021

I was exited to go in, cuz of the PwC, and my sincere respect for them. Instead, it was complete disaster! Garbage! I spend only one day for the full course and it was just a few terms and nothing more! In my opinion it's a terrible for reputation for Pwc, and it shouldn't be here.

By Kyle J

Jan 25, 2020

This is a general introduction with no practical applications or exercises in decision making. The instructors look like more stock actors from an infomercial with the personality of white bread.

By Joshua G

Mar 23, 2017

Peer Reviewed Assignment not a well planned marking system. Grades can be to vary. Dependent on fellow students for pass not most ideal.

By Laverne H

Mar 14, 2019

Blatantly unfair and subjective. Also, rubric doens't match the questions.

The only good news: I learned some stuff.

By rajni b

Jul 16, 2020

Pathetic n hopeless.no tools on data analysis, only shallow talk about the importance f data analysis

By Gii 8

Apr 13, 2020

Boring course, with little contents and lots of catch phrases.

Most of it is PwC advertisement.

By Vo D H N

Apr 27, 2021

Too lengthy and repetitive. Too content-heavy