Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Dental Medicine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Dental Medicine by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
912 ratings
245 reviews

About the Course

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Top reviews

EN
Jun 28, 2020

As a dental student, I would like to say that the course contributed a lot to the beginning of my career. I will certainly recommend it to many of my friends. I am very grateful for this opportunity

GG
Feb 10, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 242 Reviews for Introduction to Dental Medicine

By Sabri E

Dec 15, 2016

I like the way they try to give you all of the information ! I would totally recommend this to all of my friends!!

By Amir S

Sep 20, 2020

This course was phenomenal and I am glad I took part in completing it and receiving a certificate of completion.

By Ivethy D L R

Aug 21, 2020

As a pre-dental student, I really enjoyed taking this course. It was extremely informative and I learned a lot.

By Toluwalase A

Aug 12, 2020

Very informative, I learnt a lot that will help me.

I will now have a head-start when i join dental school !!

By Katherine G

Jun 16, 2020

Amazing. Learned so much & gained insight on my future career. Assured me that this is the right path for me!

By Pranav A

Dec 3, 2017

Such an amazing course with lots of description about our teeth. It does really go into each piece of depth.

By Nino G

Sep 17, 2017

I am a future Dental Hygienist and it was really really helpful course for me. very informative! Thank you !

By Sarah L

Feb 28, 2017

A very interesting and enjoyable course. The lectures were very well presented and extremely easy to follow.

By GABRIELA D O R

Jul 12, 2020

Excelente curso. Gracias por la oportunidad!! Se que me será muy útil, para poder acceder a nuevos empleos.

By Alex N

Jun 8, 2020

I learned so much more than I expected. It was amazing to hear from such a variety of dental professionals.

By Helana M

May 29, 2020

You work on your pace and the quiz questions definitely give you a good review of the material you learn.

By Gerda K

Oct 23, 2018

Thank you! That course was amazing and fulled with infos, datas, pictures etc. I loved all lectures. :)

By Erica

Jul 2, 2016

One sentence that sums it all: "This is a MUST NEED for Pre-Dental Student." From, a Pre-Dental Student

By Ashley Z

Aug 13, 2020

Incredibly informative and presented in a manner that is not only interesting but also digestible!

By Iqra A

Aug 2, 2020

Such a nice course & well structured course! I learned so much about dentistry and patient care.

By Maria S

Oct 8, 2017

Much appreciated. an excellent course for the beginners as well as practitioners. Keep it up. :)

By Muhammad B K

Dec 17, 2020

A very nice course to introduce you to Dental Medicine if that's a field you're interested in!

By Cristina M

Sep 4, 2020

The course was great ! I would like to know when I am going to get my Certificate. Thank you

By Tabatha R

Oct 14, 2017

This course goes very in depth with all it's content, which i like. Great course thank you.

By Sacad J

Oct 15, 2020

This course was one of the best ,that Ihave learnt,so Ihope yo help my career development

By Esat I

Jun 28, 2017

it was my first completed course. I am happy to be a member of this course.

thanks upenn

By Mohamad B A A S

Mar 28, 2017

Excellent course, although I did not find many disease entities that I was looking for !

By Bushra N

Oct 25, 2020

This course provides the best information on the basis of dental diseases and problems.