Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Dental Medicine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Dental Medicine by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
1,341 ratings

About the Course

The mouth is the window into human health. This course provides an overview of dental medicine to engage, educate, excite and assist you in improving the oral health of your patients and members of your community. We will review topics in dental medicine including scope of the field, what to expect in function, and some of the many ways that dysfunction may present for different patients. This will include discussions of mouth, jaw, and tooth anatomy, pathology, and treatment. We will talk about differences between patients and the unique roles that different members of the dental field may play in treatment depending on the patient and condition. This course starts from basic concepts and proceeds to review trends in current research and technology. We offer scientific background, some skills for patient evaluation and interview, and some suggestions for further learning for those interested in or involved in dental education....

Top reviews

GG

Feb 10, 2017

THE COURSE WAS AWESOME.IT HAS ALL THE NECCESSARY INFORMATION REQUIRED FOR A DENTIST TO REVIEW ALL WHAT HAS BEEN TAUGHT AT DENTAL SCHOOL LEVEL.I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MY TIME WHILE PURSUING THIS COURSE.

BG

Jul 2, 2017

As a future dental student, this course taught me the basics and really gave me a broad insight into dentistry. I am very eager to learn everything taught here and more in dental school! Thank you!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 320 Reviews for Introduction to Dental Medicine

By Alexandra D

Oct 12, 2016

Highly recommend this course for all dental professionals. Even though I am a dental hygienist, I have learnt so much by taking this course. 5/5

By Katia M

Sep 9, 2017

A very interesting course thought by great tutors! I highly recommend this course to others who would like to gain more knowledge in dentistry.

By Anh M T

Sep 28, 2020

This course provides an overview of dental medicine to educate, excite, and ... for further learning for those interested in dental education.

By Ashley A M R

Jul 21, 2021

I loved this course, I learned so much things about the different types of lesions and diseases and also the importance of a good oral health

By Eva A

May 18, 2020

Excellent course, easy to understand, interesting and covers a lot about dental medicine. Hope whoever takes it, does pursue a dental career.

By 장호 최

Aug 25, 2019

This lecture helped me expand my knowledge as well as my interest in dentistry. The professors were considerate in explaining each concept.

By kobin l

Jun 1, 2020

Not easy, not hard, just right for me to understand my dental health, and after so many years ignorance.

Thanks so very much,

Best Regards,

By Liane C W C

May 18, 2020

great exposure to someone who has zero experience regarding the dental field! clear explanation and wide variety of real life examples.

By Luthfi A

Aug 13, 2021

This is a really good course, but often I found about unsynchronize audio volume in one and another lecture video--but it's all fine.

By Elif B

Nov 5, 2019

It is a very beneficial course for every dental student or dentists to overview and learn basic fundamental knowledge about dentistry.

By Dylan B

Jun 23, 2016

Excellent course for Pre-Dental students interested in learning fundamentals. I put it on my application for dental school this cycle.

By Steve T

Dec 17, 2021

excellent course i could learn a lot of things and expand my knowledge recommend it to anybody interested in this particular subject.

By Gabriela V M

Jun 3, 2020

Absolutely magnificent! It enriched my passion for the dental field. Will definitely recommend it to any aspiring dental student

By Gaby S R

Nov 8, 2020

This course was very informative and I appreciate the input of every professor. This course was a big help for me. Thanks again

By Bianca G

Apr 26, 2018

It is a great course, if you are a dental student it helps you to refresh your knowledge, well explained , and great material.

By Giselle S

Mar 24, 2017

Objective course and well illustrated, many case examples. Excellent course and very well organized. Highly recommend!

By Olivia G

Feb 20, 2023

I loved this course. I feel greatly prepared for dental school. The instructors were clear, helpful, and engaging.

By Sabri E

Dec 15, 2016

I like the way they try to give you all of the information ! I would totally recommend this to all of my friends!!

By Amir S

Sep 20, 2020

This course was phenomenal and I am glad I took part in completing it and receiving a certificate of completion.

By Ivethy D L R

Aug 21, 2020

As a pre-dental student, I really enjoyed taking this course. It was extremely informative and I learned a lot.

By Toluwalase A

Aug 12, 2020

Very informative, I learnt a lot that will help me.

I will now have a head-start when i join dental school !!

By Katherine G

Jun 16, 2020

Amazing. Learned so much & gained insight on my future career. Assured me that this is the right path for me!

By Pranav A

Dec 3, 2017

Such an amazing course with lots of description about our teeth. It does really go into each piece of depth.

By nina g

Sep 17, 2017

I am a future Dental Hygienist and it was really really helpful course for me. very informative! Thank you !