Chevron Left
Back to Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
925 ratings
142 reviews

About the Course

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads," you learn about performing Kubernetes operations; creating and managing deployments; the tools of GKE networking; and how to give your Kubernetes workloads persistent storage. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and GKE. The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

SV
Mar 2, 2020

Very Good course,Good content for the subject is provided and the hands-on labs gives you a amazing experience in learning.Thanks to the course creators and moderators

SS
Aug 10, 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 141 Reviews for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

By Sebastian R

Oct 26, 2019

Droning monotonous google employees reading their scripts... no challenging labs, only copy and paste. The material is better learned from a book.

By Amol N

Nov 25, 2019

Instructor simply reads from a script it seems, very boring and difficult to stay awake. One of the few bad courses I have taken. I kind of liked the labs as they do give you the hands on experience but thats it. Even the labs one can finish simply by copy pasting the content. I guess i'll look else where to learn Kubernetes.

By Gabriel F

Jul 28, 2019

Very good explaination of the Kubernetes feature with good labs to use as exemple that answers questions that we we be asking ourselves. So far, the best!

By Ahmed M

Jul 8, 2019

great content

By Archana J T

Dec 15, 2019

The content has a lot of errors in subtitles. There could have been better content in explaining the core concepts like Service Types, networking, scaling etc.

By Ganga B

Apr 6, 2020

labs are ok, instructor is nothing more than robot reading sripts

By Manikandan K

Jul 5, 2019

I am Google Cloud Platform Architect working on TOP IT company in India. I have taken this course understand GKE solution. Course really helped to leverage the GKE for solution. Thank you so much for offering the valuable course. It will be very helpful if you provide slides in PDF format in download/resource session.

By hanna

Apr 28, 2020

I studied several kubernetes courses on several platforms, but this actually amazed me with its comprehensive content, simplicity, the amount of precise information, and the most important is understanding what/why/how you are working and not just typing commands.

By Koushik S K T

May 18, 2020

little bit fast paced course. Lab works can be made more strict and less instructions. Quiz is main draw back here. Please increase number of questions and limit number of attempts. With the present setup, this course can be completed without watching videos.

By Akhil P

Nov 10, 2019

Its a good introductory course to the Kubernetes workloads concepts, at the end of it I am aware of the various options and when to use what. The labs were good but are very easy, would be better if they include more aspects.

By Abhimanyu C

Feb 13, 2020

Very informative content. Sometimes I had trouble with subtitles & pronunciation during Alex's voice. Need to rewatch some of the Networking videos again. Labs are awesome and so are resources provided! great job team :)

By Juan J S G

Jul 12, 2019

Seria buena idea presentar casos mas "reales" en los laboratorios ya que me fue un poco complicado entender la sección de volumes e imaginarme como aplicar eso en la vida cotidiana.

De todos modos, excelente curso.

By Harold M

May 3, 2019

Excellent course, very deep in content on stuff such as services, volumes, persistent volumes and claims, storage classes, secrets and configmaps.

Very pleased with this course of the specialization.

Thank you!

By s h v

Mar 3, 2020

Very Good course,Good content for the subject is provided and the hands-on labs gives you a amazing experience in learning.Thanks to the course creators and moderators

By Víctor A S I

Aug 28, 2020

This is a very comprehensive course and the lecturer, Priyanka Vergadia, is simply sensational. Any non english-native student will love her accent and her diction.

By SARWESH S

Aug 11, 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

By Lance A

Sep 22, 2020

Really good resource to learn to manage kubernetes workloads. I learnt loads of new stuff including Kubernetes jobs, container native load balancing and much more

By Mohamed A

Oct 30, 2020

A very heavy and interesting course. It definitely a course that I will be using as a reference as it has way too much information to just take on one go.

By HuangXin

May 15, 2019

could you please provide the pre-created GKE account rather than I have to wait for the whole creation progress in several minutes every time?

By Tania M O

Jul 3, 2019

I loved this course. It was very hands on, and the teachers were great, specially Evans and Priyanka. Favorite course so far on Coursera.

By Rodrigo

May 21, 2020

great course, learned a lot!! would be nice if you could update the section on helm, since tiller is no longer used with version 3

By Ugochukwu V U

Jul 22, 2019

This course gave me hands-on learning experience of Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads. The classes and lab work were impactful.

By MyeongSeok K

May 27, 2019

I have not taken the basic course yet

Because of this lecture, I could develop a little more.

Thank you for your good lectures.

By Edson J R d M

Oct 6, 2019

As ever Google and Coursera did provide me a big experience regarding GKE. Tks for simple and complete introdution for GKE.

By Ravi

Jul 29, 2019

This was one of the best courses on GCP so far - really helpful in understanding micro services development on Kubernetes.