Chevron Left
Back to Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads by Google Cloud

4.8
445 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads," you learn about performing Kubernetes operations; creating and managing deployments; the tools of GKE networking; and how to give your Kubernetes workloads persistent storage. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and GKE. The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

Top reviews

SS

Aug 11, 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

GF

Jul 28, 2019

Very good explaination of the Kubernetes feature with good labs to use as exemple that answers questions that we we be asking ourselves. So far, the best!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 68 Reviews for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

By Ravi

Jul 29, 2019

This was one of the best courses on GCP so far - really helpful in understanding micro services development on Kubernetes.

By Nicolás R M

Aug 05, 2019

Nicely structured in order to learn about the different components needed to run applications and services in GKE.

By Andrei C S

Aug 08, 2019

Already used kubernetes for 1 year but found a lot of new information in this course!

By SARWESH S

Aug 11, 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

By Lindsay L

Jun 13, 2019

best Kubernetes ever.

By Gabriel A

Aug 25, 2019

Curso com muita informação, um pouco complexo, talvez deveriam haver 2 semanas de conteúdo.

By Umesh M G

Aug 27, 2019

Please provide additional references to absolute beginner

By Everton S A

Oct 06, 2019

I really liked Alex Hana and Prianka. They are really good intructors

By Edson J R d M

Oct 06, 2019

As ever Google and Coursera did provide me a big experience regarding GKE. Tks for simple and complete introdution for GKE.

By david g

Oct 27, 2019

very clear bravo

By Adnan A K

Oct 27, 2019

I Had a great experience ! Will definitely dig deeper and learn the hell out of kuberenetes \m/

By Charles U

Oct 27, 2019

What an awesome walk through working with Kubernetes Workloads! Fantastic!

By Tijomon M

Aug 29, 2019

very detailed and good Labs

By 박종찬

Sep 02, 2019

good

By Edwin T

Sep 02, 2019

Very good prepared and the exercises are getting better.

By Samuel R

Sep 04, 2019

Long course, but really nice information!

By Charles A

Sep 27, 2019

Thanks, I learn lots of new things in this course!

By Israel S S

Nov 19, 2019

An interesting introduction to the use of workloads

By Akhil P

Nov 10, 2019

Its a good introductory course to the Kubernetes workloads concepts, at the end of it I am aware of the various options and when to use what. The labs were good but are very easy, would be better if they include more aspects.

By Romildo J P

Oct 30, 2019

This course is very good, I earn much knowloage with leactures

By Andreas K

Oct 28, 2019

Very useful course for detailed configuration of Kubernetes clusters

By Praburam K

Nov 02, 2019

Awesome learning.Im very happy with the contents and lab experience

By Darren W

Oct 17, 2019

Good pace but would be better with scripting and bash configs

By Pietro S

Oct 17, 2019

Great course.

By Hector A B

Dec 01, 2019

Great teachers