Chevron Left
Back to Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads by Google Cloud

4.8
361 ratings
50 reviews

About the Course

In this course, "Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads," you learn about performing Kubernetes operations; creating and managing deployments; the tools of GKE networking; and how to give your Kubernetes workloads persistent storage. This course is part of a specialization focused on building efficient computing infrastructures using Kubernetes and GKE. The specialization introduces participants to deploying and managing containerized applications on GKE and the other services provided by Google Cloud Platform. Through a combination of presentations, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as pods, containers, deployments, and services; as well as networks and application services. The specialization also covers deploying practical solutions including security and access management, resource management, and resource monitoring. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

SS

Aug 11, 2019

one of the best course with extensive lab work. I am thankful to all the instructors, & lab course work creators for such an insightful hands on experience to GKE.

GF

Jul 28, 2019

Very good explaination of the Kubernetes feature with good labs to use as exemple that answers questions that we we be asking ourselves. So far, the best!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 52 Reviews for Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Workloads

By Manikandan K

Jul 05, 2019

I am Google Cloud Platform Architect working on TOP IT company in India. I have taken this course understand GKE solution. Course really helped to leverage the GKE for solution. Thank you so much for offering the valuable course. It will be very helpful if you provide slides in PDF format in download/resource session.

By Yosapol J

Jul 10, 2019

Perfect, but need a lot more week to learn.

By Martin G L

Jul 15, 2019

Very good courses! Wish it existed when i started a few ago with K8S! Thanks

By Juan J S G

Jul 12, 2019

Seria buena idea presentar casos mas "reales" en los laboratorios ya que me fue un poco complicado entender la sección de volumes e imaginarme como aplicar eso en la vida cotidiana.

De todos modos, excelente curso.

By Tijomon M

Aug 29, 2019

very detailed and good Labs

By Samuel R

Sep 04, 2019

Long course, but really nice information!

By Edwin T

Sep 02, 2019

Very good prepared and the exercises are getting better.

By 박종찬

Sep 02, 2019

good

By Lindsay L

Jun 13, 2019

best Kubernetes ever.

By msnodeve

May 27, 2019

I have not taken the basic course yet

Because of this lecture, I could develop a little more.

Thank you for your good lectures.

By Charles A

Sep 27, 2019

Thanks, I learn lots of new things in this course!

By Everton S A

Oct 06, 2019

I really liked Alex Hana and Prianka. They are really good intructors

By Edson J R d M

Oct 06, 2019

As ever Google and Coursera did provide me a big experience regarding GKE. Tks for simple and complete introdution for GKE.

By Darren W

Oct 17, 2019

Good pace but would be better with scripting and bash configs

By Pietro S

Oct 17, 2019

Great course.

By Vinh H T

May 01, 2019

Helpful course.

By Diego W A

Jul 18, 2019

Very good

By Gustavo A V D S

Jul 27, 2019

It was a great course, but the Jobs module could have some work to make it more friendly or visual.

By Amit S

Aug 05, 2019

The lab needs to be more involving backed by video i.e. video let's you run thing in parallel

By Ahreum L

Jun 03, 2019

Good

By 고경석

Jun 05, 2019

many

By Srinath R K

Aug 12, 2019

Thnks for providing deep dive content on GKE

By Nagarjuna P

Aug 17, 2019

Over all good explanation it's better to have more hands on labs. Thanks for the instructor

By Gonzalo

Aug 16, 2019

Labs are very activity oriented, but I would like to see more scenario based labs

By Petruţ I

Sep 15, 2019

some things were hard to understand and some labs were hard to do.