Chevron Left
Back to Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
691 ratings
109 reviews

About the Course

In this course you will understand how firms are organized, what factors must be taken into account in making critical design decisions, and what role managers play in making these choices. In order to answer these questions, we will first develop a conceptual process model that links business models, external and internal contingencies, and organizational design. Second, we will focus on the fundamental principles of organization design and what alternative design choices are available for managers. Finally, we will apply these concepts and ideas to organizational situations to develop the critical insights and decision making skills to build effective organizations. Learners: • Will understand how managers create value through their organizations • Will have a good understanding of the fundamental principles and factors important to organizational design • Will be able to design the coordination, control, and performance measurement systems to manage an organization. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

WR

Jun 26, 2019

I really learnt many useful things and skills by this course. Really thanks your Coursera team for giving us this chance to complete our education while sitting at home. THANKS!

LA

Jul 16, 2017

Professor Leblebici is incredible teacher, and the Courses' materials are so powerful, and very important to learn how to implement them almost in any type of business!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 108 Reviews for Designing the Organization: From Strategy to Organizational Structure

By Charlotta S R

Jun 12, 2016

Loved it!

By Jossa A D

Feb 02, 2019

It’s interesting.Good to learn

By Jennifer A

Dec 18, 2018

Explaining with good examples always helps.

By Mahesh G

Feb 21, 2019

v

By rohit c a

Mar 17, 2019

I had a great experience

By Fredjoger B M

Mar 23, 2019

Great course, it was essencial to understand better the right ways to manage a organization.

By Julian K

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent

By Mohamad M H

Mar 30, 2019

e

By Rena R

Jan 23, 2019

Great course! So much insights into the fundamentals of org design. Love it

By Chau H V

Apr 13, 2019

This is very good course and relevant to my current job. Thanks Illinois University and Coursera

By Garth G

Jul 25, 2018

Great information which is applicable to my workplace.

By Amir N

Jan 24, 2017

5 Stars! I really enjoyed this course as it provided plenty of real-world examples of organizational structures. A course easy to understand and relate to, with useful articles and essay assingments that allows you to research and gain a better understanding of the topic at hand.

By Echo l

Dec 18, 2017

I learnt a lot from this module on value creation and organization design.

By Abdelys G

Mar 16, 2017

Really Good Lecturer! He explains concepts in avery clear way.

By Romayne W

Oct 18, 2016

This course help me to understand the overall corporate structure and why the were designed as such

By Mohammad S

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent course

By Roberto V

May 18, 2016

Excellent course!

By Monica D C M

Apr 07, 2018

Loved it! Great structured information, great presentation.

By Felipe M N

Jun 30, 2017

I am surprised with the content of this course, I recommend it twice.

By Chibuike N

Dec 17, 2016

The lectures were great. The entire structure of the course is good

By Joseph D

Apr 25, 2016

Very educational and relevant to modern day organizations.

By Mariana V

Feb 11, 2017

This is a very complete course, as well as challenging. It provides plenty of materials and resources to learn more on the subject.

By Fuad A

Jan 28, 2018

This was a hard course but had a lot of good content

By Lyubomir H

Mar 31, 2016

Very intribuing and engaging course! Seriously, one of the best that I have ever taken!

By Tauheed K

Dec 21, 2017

This Course has provided me the Basic tool, how the culture affects the organization...