Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
2,850 ratings
605 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Students will learn to identify the web analytic tool right for their specific needs; understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web; and utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations or clients. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

JJ

Aug 08, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC

Sep 01, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 591 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Jaspreet K

Mar 22, 2020

The course gave a good overview about Data Analytics and suggested paths to move forward in this field.

By Valeriia C

Apr 01, 2016

Good course that provide basics. However, I wish it gave a chance to practice the gained knowledge!

By Bjorn D L

May 15, 2020

Some of the available readings are not up to date or are no longer present in the given links.

By Viviana G T

Feb 24, 2020

The content is useful but I would have loved to see practical examples instead of just theory.

By Henry L

Feb 03, 2017

If we can learn by a specific case study to utilize these tools, that would be more practical

By Victor C

Aug 08, 2016

It's great to learn from someone so high up in the industry and knowledgeable in this field.

By Nicolay K

Oct 19, 2019

Good overview of topics , well structured lectures. However, contents sometimes lack depth.

By Abdulaziz M

Aug 20, 2020

Was a great and insightful course. Could be made even better with more real life examples.

By NOUBISSI C

Sep 29, 2020

Very good course, but it would be interesting to add some more practice for the students.

By Jocelyn

Mar 22, 2020

I hope the instructor can teach more practical skills of common analysis softwares.

By nasreddine H

Sep 15, 2015

Good intro to implement marketing analytics principal, especially lecture 5 onward.

By Smith M

Sep 11, 2019

Insightful and user-friendly course.

Would definitely recommend it to my collogues.

By Ana L B

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the 5 highlights per lesson - it helped recap the most important content.

By Dove

Dec 08, 2018

Nice course! Easy to follow. I'm looking forward to some more in-depth course!

By Deep J G

Jun 13, 2020

I really liked this course. However, I was expecting more hands-on session.

By Iveta E

Sep 25, 2019

Easy to follow, but I expected more practical assignments from this course.

By Ng K W

Nov 12, 2016

Great, though some parts felt like the lecturer was reading off the slides.

By Sasidar T

Jul 14, 2020

Nice margin course to know how to conduct an analysis on digital domain.

By SANDEEP R M

Dec 15, 2019

A little more hands on use of tools would have been a great advantage.

By Gilles M

Feb 29, 2016

Great course. One drawback: exercises are not oriented towards actions

By FERNANDA G R

Jul 01, 2020

Very good course but a little bit repetitve with the previous course.

By Victor N B

May 18, 2020

I think it helped me a lot, but not "in practice" as I was expecting.

By Melissa D

Apr 10, 2017

Great course, with really good information. Instructor is excellent.

By Alejandro M

Mar 20, 2017

Excellent Course, but is not for beginners.

Excellent Professor too.

By Cristóbal O E

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course for Marketing professionals as well as for novices