Chevron Left
Back to Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
2,418 ratings
496 reviews

About the Course

This course builds on the theory and foundations of marketing analytics and focuses on practical application by demystifying the use of data in marketing and helping you realize the power of visualizing data with artful use of numbers found in the digital space. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

OA

Mar 01, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

AS

Apr 13, 2018

Very well delivered content - having the slides to review ahead of the videos was very beneficial and I found the readings were very to the point in support of the content being delivered.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 482 Reviews for Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Shalakha P

Mar 15, 2016

The course is very informative for those interested in data analytic and want to go for market research kind of jobs.

By Pedro C

Oct 26, 2016

Presents a useful analysis framework, but with limited practical examples to learn how to use analytical tools.

By Rick

Mar 26, 2019

This course is very light on actual practical application of analytics. It's more theory than anything.

By Khushkool K

Jun 26, 2017

Good course material. It should focus more on the tools rather than the theory part of it.

By Gargayee N

Feb 22, 2017

hands on experience based content would have been appreciated, Its a good course.

By Neda H

Jul 08, 2016

not enough practical examples. the information is providede on a bit higher level

By Nikhil N

May 08, 2018

The nam says theory but it was kind of too much of theory without examples

By Xueyan X

Apr 30, 2019

Informative course; messy organization (readings, assignments, quizzes)

By Ashley A

Nov 14, 2015

Fruitful course(mainly last few lectures) on data presentation.

By Arvy S

Feb 12, 2016

Same as the theory class not much examples or case studies....

By Thomson J

Feb 17, 2017

Good course for basic information about digital analytics.

By Luo J

Feb 16, 2017

I wished the content and the tests were more challenge.

By Viktor K

May 06, 2020

Not much practice, very primitive examples and tasks

By Kanakavally R

Mar 06, 2020

It gives an overview of various tools available. But

By Stefan S

Oct 03, 2015

Interesting but not much practice despite the title.

By ye z

Nov 17, 2015

A little too simple and too broad. Overall it's ok.

By Karem O

Aug 06, 2019

More exercises and real practice would be helpful.

By Sebastián Q

Sep 27, 2019

Good content, but the course is somehow outdated

By Jorge C

Feb 20, 2019

I don't think the example were practical enough.

By Kirsten

Mar 22, 2018

It's good, but some of the content felt outdated

By Apichaya

Jan 10, 2016

Good High Level understanding of Analytics

By Nikhil K

Oct 26, 2016

nice but doesnt give you much knowledge

By renu m

Aug 08, 2017

Repetitive as compared to module 2.

By Spyros A

Oct 17, 2017

I expected more hands-on exercises

By Niovi

Jun 17, 2016

I expected it to be far more