Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
3,143 ratings
679 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 7, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC
Aug 31, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 666 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Mario H U B

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful information, presented at a fairly digestible pace.

By DEVANAND M

Feb 26, 2019

It's great , i will suggest for my friends.

By ECE 2 M

Mar 16, 2019

Very impressive course one of my favorites

By Joshua J M

Apr 2, 2019

A very useful and interesting course!

By farzin e

Mar 10, 2019

That was a great introductory course.

By Kripesh K

Apr 4, 2019

Great Performance

By Ana C

Jul 10, 2018

Amazing Course!!!

By Magdalena I

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent course

By Vladimir V

Jan 29, 2019

Excellent Course

By NKETIAH E

Dec 30, 2018

AWESOME

By Sudeepti P

Apr 5, 2019

L

o

v

e

d

By Becky R

Feb 16, 2021

I learned much in the Theory course, and was excited to get the DM Analytics in Practice. However, there was no real hands on experience, as I expected to experience. Weeks 1 & 2 were interesting, but the topics in Weeks 3 & 4 felt like filler material- no substance. What a let-down after 5+ weeks of great information. This course should have been called Theory, Part 2.

By Greg

Jul 5, 2017

I like the instructor's presentation style. The material in some video lectures did not match the quiz questions or the text transcripts. This course was a more disjointed than the previous two of the Specialization but still had valuable content.

By ayman m f e

Nov 22, 2018

it's good one but the resources should be picked out better than the existing ones.

By Ross S

Jun 10, 2019

Good marketing 101 minus 2 starts for being outdated - all materials are from 2014

By Ariana

May 5, 2016

I am not impressed with this course so far. The quizzes and assignments are out of order with the materials being presented - the questions on each come from readings and lecture content that have not been introduced to the audience at that particular point in the course. The first module was a very, very basic outline of a generic analysis process, and really has nothing to do with digital marketing analytics in particular.

By Karine-Beverly H

Sep 8, 2020

I full completed this course with all criteria needed including the honors credits. Staff did not review completed assignments submitted for review on deadline and now this course is marked as incomplete. This is a scam and not fair.

This course certificate is on copy and paste rotation for over 5 years now, no reason why submitted work was not reviewed and grades posted.

By Aboudy E F

Feb 5, 2017

Uninspiring teacher, repetitive material that could have been consolidated with month 2 altogether.

Did most of my learning from the supplemental readings.

By Umberto R

Jun 25, 2020

Very old and outdated referencies for a digital analytics course. Not enough operative insights on data analysis. A waste of time for me.

By Maria

Feb 12, 2016

Very boring presentation of the material. I am sorry to say so, but the professor is not a very engaging speaker.

By Vishal M

Sep 10, 2016

This course hardly has any new content and a lot of it is also repeat from previous courses.

By Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

By Alicio d S N

Apr 27, 2019

conteúdo demasiado desconectado e de difícil compreensão.

By Projit D

Dec 20, 2020

Average course content + the instructor is very dull.

By Nikolas P

Aug 3, 2016

Absolutely useless course