Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
3,101 ratings
664 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 7, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC
Aug 31, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 650 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Brett C M

Oct 22, 2019

The course is excellent. 4 out of 5 b/c I think the tidy data section could be clearer. Kevin Hartman is terrific. Great peer feedback.

By Apoorv S

Jan 9, 2017

All courses have their benefits. this one had fewer benefits than the second course in this series but still a good one to go about

By Ana S

Mar 15, 2019

The only issue I have with this course, is that I consider it should be updated with more recent examples, readings, and such.

By Beth H

Aug 25, 2018

Good course - would have been good to have some exercises where an actual analysis was completed using the principles learned.

By luis u

Aug 3, 2021

Practical, Concise and Clear.

I believe it got me the tool to better tell story through data analysis and visual cues .

THANKS

By Nelson D C G

Feb 8, 2016

To put more context here, I think you can expand a little more what are you teaching; especially in the data analysis part.

By João T D G

Apr 9, 2017

Great course, however some points could be improved because sometimes it seemed just a repetition from the theory one.

By Carlos A P P J

Apr 19, 2018

Great course with a quick introduction using an excellent framework in order to address Data Analytics at web.

By PETE C

Mar 13, 2019

Very informative. really liked the professors pace and the way the break down of the different MAP process.

By CHEN L

Mar 4, 2019

Good class, which helps to build up fundamental skillsets of digital analytics from marketing perspective!

By Jaspreet K

Mar 21, 2020

The course gave a good overview about Data Analytics and suggested paths to move forward in this field.

By Valeriia C

Apr 1, 2016

Good course that provide basics. However, I wish it gave a chance to practice the gained knowledge!

By Bjorn D L

May 15, 2020

Some of the available readings are not up to date or are no longer present in the given links.

By Viviana G T

Feb 24, 2020

The content is useful but I would have loved to see practical examples instead of just theory.

By DIBYA J P

Jan 30, 2021

Too much data and lectures, but would be helpful for those actually striving for this career.

By Henry L

Feb 2, 2017

If we can learn by a specific case study to utilize these tools, that would be more practical

By Victor C

Aug 8, 2016

It's great to learn from someone so high up in the industry and knowledgeable in this field.

By Nicolay K

Oct 19, 2019

Good overview of topics , well structured lectures. However, contents sometimes lack depth.

By Abdulaziz M

Aug 20, 2020

Was a great and insightful course. Could be made even better with more real life examples.

By Christian M N

Sep 29, 2020

Very good course, but it would be interesting to add some more practice for the students.

By jing g

Mar 21, 2020

I hope the instructor can teach more practical skills of common analysis softwares.

By nasreddine H

Sep 15, 2015

Good intro to implement marketing analytics principal, especially lecture 5 onward.

By Smith M

Sep 11, 2019

Insightful and user-friendly course.

Would definitely recommend it to my collogues.

By Ana L B

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the 5 highlights per lesson - it helped recap the most important content.

By Dove

Dec 7, 2018

Nice course! Easy to follow. I'm looking forward to some more in-depth course!