Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
3,143 ratings
679 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 7, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC
Aug 31, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 667 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Lyona G

Mar 22, 2021

I understand how complicated the digital world, and how to use the complicity to gain more impression and acquisition for the businesses.

By Keith K D

Jul 22, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot. I am technically trained and had no idea what was possible on the web when it comes to marketing analysis.

By Gabriela V

Sep 7, 2021

This couse was amazing, with a lot of important content about meaningful subjects like digital marketing tools and fake news. Thank you!

By Emperatriz O

Dec 3, 2019

Excellent insights and readings, I really enjoy this course that encourages me to keep learning in the Data Analytics field. Thank you!

By Meghan R

Mar 11, 2016

This course provided an good high-level overview of how to attack a data analysis problem as well as data collection and visualization.

By Sergio d l R

Jan 10, 2016

Great Course! Complements the previous course (Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory) very well!

By Okarynska S

Mar 27, 2021

Professor HARTMAN is a genious! He is a very good teacher : with him we have a feeling to understand everything! Thank you very much!

By Karen F

Apr 18, 2020

This course has been my favorite so far. Professor Hartman's materials are clear, concise, well-structured and can be easily applied.

By Heather P

Feb 23, 2016

Good resources provided in the course material, good overview of how analytics can be used and processed, overall a very good course.

By Esteban C

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent course, it helped me better understand the analytics world and how to apply that acquired knowledge to marketing projects.

By Peter M

Jun 26, 2019

Good learnings on how to use marketing analytics in practice with some valuable models to structure the topic and good case studies.

By Joseph P

Mar 6, 2017

Excellent theoretical foundation and suggestions how to practice and use tools like unstructured data pulls or data hygiene/tidying.

By Aileen E

Feb 15, 2021

Sir Kevin allowed me to develop critical thinking on how to approach case studies so we will prepare us for a career in analytics.

By Rajit D

May 28, 2018

Wonderful course for a somewhat intermediary level. The instructor has a wonderful delivery style and the content is equally good.

By ALAA A

Oct 9, 2020

Interesting material, well organized, marketing analytics is an interesting topic and important to informed decision and insights

By Mauro M

Mar 31, 2021

Great content coupled with practical exercises that enriches the learning experience in a way that made me deepen understanding.

By Antoinette E

Sep 14, 2020

I totally enjoyed Kevin Hartman instructions for Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Gary S

Dec 20, 2020

Very worthwhile and interesting course. It made digital marketing analytics less intimidating and very useful and practical.

By Jessica O

Nov 8, 2021

I had a wonderful experience learning digital marketing analytics in practice. It's easily accessible and understanding.

By Caroline d S P

Feb 25, 2021

Great content, great instructor and all topics covered by this course it's really helpful. Sad because it's over, haha.

By LUCAS R D S

May 15, 2019

Sensacional tras uma nova perspectiva para a analise de marketing, um excelente complemento para os cursos anteriores

By Osama K A

Apr 24, 2019

It's really a useful course, I advise every body how cares about managing data and data visualization to enrol in it.

By Juri B

Apr 22, 2020

Really difficult in some part and very useful, I loved it. I will use the material the course gave me in the future

By Serena M

Nov 13, 2016

Well explained, insightful, with manageable but challenging coursework and a lot of resources for further learning.

By Austin C E

Oct 5, 2020

It really was an awesome experience with this course learnt lot of knew and very applicable concept and much more