Chevron Left
Back to Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
2,105 ratings
412 reviews

About the Course

This course builds on the theory and foundations of marketing analytics and focuses on practical application by demystifying the use of data in marketing and helping you realize the power of visualizing data with artful use of numbers found in the digital space. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

OA

Mar 01, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

AS

Apr 13, 2018

Very well delivered content - having the slides to review ahead of the videos was very beneficial and I found the readings were very to the point in support of the content being delivered.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 398 Reviews for Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Gilles M

Feb 29, 2016

Great course. One drawback: exercises are not oriented towards actions

By Reber E J

Feb 18, 2018

Gave a useful insight in digital analytics. However, it is mainly an overview and will require more individual work or other courses to turn this course into a valuable one - in particular is digital analytics is the are you want to focus on.

By Seif E T A

Jan 25, 2018

A Great Course, Learned A lot

By Nelson D C G

Feb 09, 2016

To put more context here, I think you can expand a little more what are you teaching; especially in the data analysis part.

By nasreddine H

Sep 15, 2015

Good intro to implement marketing analytics principal, especially lecture 5 onward.

By Suresh B

Feb 18, 2017

It was good

By Eugenia D

Jan 05, 2016

It is quite basic but gives a nice overview of the subject.

By Sandra O M G

Oct 25, 2016

Very good course. Interesting content, great suggested readings, well explained lectures. I have no previous knowledge about the subject and I have learnt a lot about Marketing Analytics in both course Marketing Analytics in Theory and In Practice.

By eva g

May 09, 2017

Expecting study cases. Too theoretical

By Sofia P

Jan 29, 2017

The course content is very valuable to any digital marketing practitioner, but the reason I am rating it as 4/5 is that there was basically no "In practice" part. All assignments were along the lines of "discuss this," which might be OK to make us think, but analytics is so much about doing I missed having a chunk of data thrown at me to see what I can find.

By Carlos A A

Feb 24, 2016

I think this module should have included a bit more stories just like the first module of this specialization to make it more compelling and engaging.

By Mari

Mar 02, 2017

Great use of information that can be put to use immediately!!

By Karen H

Jul 03, 2016

I preferred the third course that emphasized practical application in the specialization over the second course that was mostly theory. The assignments were geared to engage your insights / ideas about what you know and/or are learning about real-life projects. Although it still only scratches the surface, I liked the ability to apply some of the assignments to a company with which I've been working.

By Thiện L

Feb 22, 2016

This course is acceptable for basic practices. Highly recommended for those who want to take first dip into the Marketing Analytics world.

By Victor C

Aug 08, 2016

It's great to learn from someone so high up in the industry and knowledgeable in this field.

By Sangeetha

Sep 24, 2016

Good, however the instructor videos could be better in content.

By Diego P

Feb 11, 2016

Excelente Curso que contiene los conceptos y las herramientas de estrategias para el mundo digital, ahora se como usar mejor los análisis y los datos para dirigir y mejorar la comunicación en el mundo digital.

Puse 4 estrellas, porque tiene contenido y slides repetidos del curso anterior, creo que no habría necesidad de eso pues el curso es una continuación del anterior.

By Cristóbal O E

Jan 11, 2017

Excellent course for Marketing professionals as well as for novices

By Jee L

Apr 26, 2018

This course is a good course to learn some basic theory about marketing analysis process. Maybe not so practical but it's very friendly to the beginner.

By Ana L B

Aug 16, 2016

I liked the 5 highlights per lesson - it helped recap the most important content.

By Teresa B

Oct 19, 2017

it's very much the same style as Theory, except a bit denser. still. I really enjoyed the material and Professor Hartman's approach to it

By Ahmed S M A

May 23, 2018

good

By Bishoy m

Jul 24, 2017

good

By Renaud

Sep 25, 2017

I would have appreciated practicing more

By Mingyuan C

Feb 24, 2018

This course gives a guide line and an introduction of Marketing Analysis, and illustrates on four parts: plan, collect, analyze and report. It also instructed the right mindset of marketing analysis. But the real technical analysis part out of the scope of this course. Overall, it's a good course for you to get to know about Marketing Analysis.