Chevron Left
Back to Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
3,078 ratings
659 reviews

About the Course

Successfully marketing brands today requires a well-balanced blend of art and science. This course introduces students to the science of web analytics while casting a keen eye toward the artful use of numbers found in the digital space. The goal is to provide the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges marketers confront daily. Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Practice is the second in a two-part series of complementary courses and focuses on the skills and practical abilities analysts need to be successful in today's digital business world. You will be able to: - Identify the web analytic tool right for your specific needs - Understand valid and reliable ways to collect, analyze, and visualize data from the web - Utilize data in decision making for agencies, organizations, or clients This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Top reviews

JJ
Aug 7, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyable "journey" for this course. The syllabus was great, very well structured, thus easy to follow. Each module, including honors, can easily be completed in a day if you have the time.

TC
Aug 31, 2020

thoroughly enjoyed the course. A big thanks to Instructor Kevin hartman for this perfectly organized course. Materials were on point and easy to understand. Got entirely new observations on analytics.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 645 Reviews for Digital Marketing Analytics in Practice

By Venkatesh m

Sep 25, 2020

good

By Sani K

Sep 21, 2020

Good

By sherif E A R

Jul 19, 2020

good

By Muthu k

Apr 27, 2020

Good

By qizhou c

Feb 6, 2020

Hard

By Ahmed S M A

May 23, 2018

good

By Svetlana I

Feb 13, 2018

good

By Bishoy m

Jul 24, 2017

good

By ABDOU O I

Oct 20, 2020

God

By Muhammad S A

Sep 25, 2020

ok

By Vasundhara S

Sep 13, 2020

..

By Angeline M

Feb 5, 2019

For a foundational course, it was very, very good. The only thing I would have wished was to be Hands on with R as well as Tableau. It would have really made me 150% happy with the price that I was paying. Maybe it is the timing. Maybe it is a way to motivate ourselves to learn it.

I do like the fact that he protected us from getting banned from certain sites through free api access But, all in all, it was very nice. I really, really wanted to get hands on what analytics but i will go to other platforms where it is alot less costly or free to learn the things that I havent here.

By Priti M

Dec 19, 2017

Overall the course Digital Analytics in Practice touched many aspects of digital analytics web world but I found the course a lot theoretical even though it says "in practice". The It was like a constant puzzle to gulp lot of information on types, channels and methods of analyizing data at a given video without actually practicing literally. An assignment would have been better to make the videos understand better. To be honest this is the only course I am not confident about amongst all the three courses I have taken so far.

By Andrew S

Mar 22, 2016

I was somewhat disappointed in this course as I expected much more "practice". The assignments did not have you actually perform any analytics activities. The course materials seem very out of date considering how much things change in the digital age. Reading Blogger posts from 2006 on a Blogger blog that hasn't been updated since 2012 is not forward thinking in my view. Yes, things don't always change, but the face of analytics changes daily.

By Rishabh G

May 24, 2020

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

Hands-on analytics exercise is must for a set of data pool. You may also include google analytics data class.

By Ivan R

Jan 15, 2021

Quiet interesting presentation of everything, I was impressed at first and graded 5 stars, however, after just one lesson of Prof. Mike Yao in Digital Media and Marketing Strategies I got better understanding of research and data then I got from both courses of Prof. Kevin Hartman. Course is still very good, defiantly worth seeing, but it's lacks in practical explanations so you are kind of still in a fog after it.

By María d l Á Á P

May 9, 2021

The course is interesting. I find the information really useful. However, the video lessons were way too short and it didn't have enough opportunities to practice. I think this course could be a lot more, it could have exercises to help choose the best ways to present data, it could have more study cases with in-depth knowledge, and it could also have better tests that are more carefully structured.

By Rujin Z

Feb 18, 2021

leanred the 4 steps in a data project: campaign goal, data collection methods and types of data. Analysis process (descriptive, inferential, exploratory, causal, predictive - most difficult). Better storytelling/visualization skillsets.

Prospect of digital marketing and dangers/concerns of digital marketing.

But overall more practice in analytical mindsets would be even better!! Thank you professor

By Veronica L

Dec 3, 2019

It is good intro of concepts and models for digital analysis. However I do hope to see more in depth knowledge about data, models or even more examples of how to conduct a good marketing analysis. Really wish to see more real business cases/examples of how a professional does marketing analysis using big data.

By Deleted A

Jul 19, 2017

Preface: audited course. Like the Theory course, this Practice course is heavy on referencing articles and blog posts for students to read. The slides are useful however the videos don't add substantially more insight. Course is more about introducing students to the data analysis process. Ok for a beginner.

By Himanshu M

Nov 28, 2020

I was very excited to do this course when I had read about it. But when I actually started to learn, that time I was quite disappointed with this. Because they did not provided more practical examples, and the syllabus was almost repeated . But that's fine it also helped me to learned many things.

By Luca J

Jul 15, 2020

I didn't know much about this topic at the beginning so it was too hard for me to understand. I don't really understand why it is part of the specialization. However the lectures were understandable and nicely explained.

By vikram a

Dec 20, 2015

Marketing Analytics in theory was much more enriching than this one. It would be great if tutors can add practical examples to show how marketing analytics is actually performed it would have been great.

By Andrew O

Feb 4, 2018

I'd have liked an exercise where you take some dataset from some company and actually apply this. I felt the exercises were a bit easy. This isn't the sort of thing you learn or apply via essay.

By Krisztina F

Jul 21, 2016

Even though the theoretical part was well put together, case study questions were too vague and should have been better thought out. This part of the specialization did not meet my expectation.