Chevron Left
Back to Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information & Digital Literacy for University Success by The University of Sydney

4.9
stars
2,127 ratings
538 reviews

About the Course

This Specialization is aimed at preparing students for undergraduate study in an English-speaking university. The course equips you for full participation and engagement with your studies by building awareness and understanding of the core values and expectations of academic culture, and providing you with practical strategies to apply to your studies. In this course, you will learn how to develop your Information & Digital Literacy Skills to help you achieve success in your university studies. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Access and search for information efficiently and effectively using a variety of digital tools. 2. Critically evaluate the reliability of sources for an academic context. 3. Filter, manage and organize information from a wide variety of sources for use in academic study. 4. Demonstrate awareness of ethical issues related to academic integrity surrounding the access and use of information. 5. Understand how to use digital tools for referencing and attribution in order to avoid plagiarism. 6. Understand how to disseminate and communicate information in a professional way, including managing digital identity and building networks for learning and research....

Top reviews

AJ
Jan 5, 2021

Everyone enrolled or planning to enrol for their studies at a university must take this wonderful course. It is an amazing course highlighting all the most important academic needs of students.

S
Jul 20, 2020

This course was really very amazing. Through this course I learned a lot. I became familiar with the things which I did not know before. Thank you coursera for offering such amazing course.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 546 Reviews for Information & Digital Literacy for University Success

By Dinh T H ( H

Mar 14, 2021

ok

By khoataDE160001

Mar 14, 2021

ok

By Nguyen T D ( H

Feb 5, 2021

ok

By Hoang D N ( H

Jan 22, 2021

no

By TriNMCS150645

Jul 31, 2020

<3

By nhityca140378

Jun 20, 2020

hi

By Do D M (

Sep 20, 2021

By Tran M Q

Jan 23, 2021

.

By Nguyen N T

Oct 20, 2020

m

By Nguyen P T

Jun 25, 2020

.

By Bostjan B

May 9, 2018

I find it extremely useful and very comprehensive. Every student (and teaching professional for that matter) interested in learning about basic skills required for a meaningful and rewarding learning journey at university level will not regret taking this course.

By Sibtain B A

Sep 19, 2020

The course was designed scholastically, professionally which was of great help for me. I am more confident as a teacher to teach at university because the on hand experience which I gained through this course is purely academic and professional.

By Madeline E M

Dec 19, 2018

This course taught me skills I had either forgotten about or needed to learn. I am thankful for taking it and recommend it to anyone who is entering university.

By Priyanka B

Apr 15, 2020

Hi Priyanka Banerjee here,this course was quite useful in assessing the works, keeping in mind the scholarly means . Thank you so much for the quick responses.

By Ly N T

Mar 6, 2021

This course helps me a lot know how to find the right source for my assignment in next time

By Chap H

Dec 4, 2017

I would give 5 stars but at the end of peer-reviewed part I do not like the error.

By Emmanuel T M

Oct 5, 2016

The course is helping to understand a lot about academic research.

By RAUNAK S 1

Jul 31, 2020

The course is really helpful especially for university students.

By Pham H Q ( H

Jan 21, 2021

Very good but you guys have a lot of errors.

By Mahnoor K

Jun 11, 2020

Amazing experience with Coursera. Thank you

By Tong S N

Jan 21, 2021

this course have many information, thanks

By Omoba O

Jun 13, 2020

The training methodology is excellent

By Bui N H ( H

Jan 21, 2021

This course provides good knowledge.

By Tan S L ( H

Jan 22, 2021

Có lợi ích rất tốt cho người dùng

By Peng X

Jan 19, 2017

This course is good and useful.