Chevron Left
Back to Digital Manufacturing & Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Manufacturing & Design by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
3,157 ratings
768 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

SR
Aug 30, 2020

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

R
Jul 14, 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 756 Reviews for Digital Manufacturing & Design

By UMESH C U

Mar 13, 2021

Very nice and informative

will help to learn the upcoming technologies

as a reference of industry 4.0

By Robert N

Oct 27, 2020

The course in general was great for me, I was able to learn many new things. and involve in my work.

By Deepak K

Apr 25, 2020

Perfectly explain the course by expert.I really love to learn Digital Manufacturing & design course.

By amirhadjbrahim

Apr 16, 2020

Nice course. It is a helpful introduction to have a look about the next generation of Manufacturing.

By BIREN D

Mar 9, 2020

Really enjoyed this course and the entire specialization. I got a lot of useful information from it.

By Gopalakrishnan R

Sep 26, 2019

This course provides an overview of what is Digital Manufacturing and how it affects the industries.

By Deepu Z J

Sep 16, 2019

This course has given a complete overview on the components of the Digital Manufacturing and Design.

By Nayfat A A

Jul 18, 2020

i enjoy thnks for the opportunity and i learn more thing from this it was very helpful and exciting

By Dr. A K M

Apr 25, 2020

Comprehensive yet simplistic way of teaching approach is used. Great course to start with. Thanks.

By Sagar P

Aug 31, 2018

it was an amazing experience and over to that the modules and the information provided was awesome

By Rutwik R B

Apr 29, 2020

THIS WAS A GREAT INTRODUCTION TO THE DMD AND I LOOK FORWARD TO TAKES UP DETAILED FURTHER COURSES.

By Rohit R K

Jul 17, 2020

I like the way of teaching with presentation and also with very informative articles and Videos.

By Jude J E

May 24, 2020

It was informative and crisp for an introductory course. Just the right amount of information.

By Dhanush N L

May 3, 2020

The Teaching is very fluent and evenly paced covering all aspects of the topics in the course.

By DHARMALINGAM G

Apr 29, 2020

This Digital Manufacturing & Design course is very much useful and i have updated my knowledge

By Venkata S V T

Apr 13, 2020

The course was interesting with good references related to topics through videos and articles.

By Bagus B R

Aug 15, 2019

A great course with a great tutor, makes better understanding of manufacturing in industry 4.0

By Arun P M

Feb 23, 2021

This course offered to learn more about Industry 4.0 and how it evolved over the time period.

By Prerana M

Nov 2, 2020

Great course. Learnt so many new concepts about the Digital Thread, attributes of data, etc.

By MOHAMMED Y A

Aug 6, 2020

this course is very much useful for us for our future in designing and manufacturing process

By Riccardo R

Jan 1, 2020

Nice introduction to the topic. I like that you provide additional resources of high quality

By Shantaram N

Jan 18, 2019

Got to know about industrial revolutions and essential components of digital manufacturing.

By Joseph A

Dec 17, 2020

Thank you for such a quality teaching of the concept of Digital Manufacturing and Design.

By Himanshu G

Sep 5, 2018

The Course was helpful and it really helped me a lot to understand what Industry 4.0 is.

By Dr. C R S

May 11, 2020

This is a very good course to understand the basics of digital manufacturing and design.