Chevron Left
Back to Digital Manufacturing & Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Manufacturing & Design by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
3,094 ratings
756 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

SR
Aug 30, 2020

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

RR
Jul 14, 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 742 Reviews for Digital Manufacturing & Design

By GAURAV K

May 10, 2020

Good

By challagulla h s

May 4, 2020

good

By Asst. P A V T C

Apr 28, 2020

Good

By SENTHILKUMAR P

Apr 9, 2020

good

By velivela j

Mar 9, 2020

nice

By PRAVEEN K

Sep 28, 2019

good

By RISHIKESH N 1

Sep 28, 2019

good

By Marimuthu S

Sep 27, 2019

good

By RAVI K

Nov 30, 2018

good

By Atichat P

Nov 27, 2018

Good

By yashar k s

Dec 2, 2017

best

By Prabhuram N

Sep 30, 2019

123

By Vaibhav R S

Nov 27, 2020

ok

By Srinidhi

Jul 10, 2020

.

By Akshat V

Jun 3, 2020

.

By Neha J

Jun 2, 2019

G

By David S

Oct 23, 2018

G

By Laurent V

May 11, 2018

e

By 陈宇清 Y

Nov 17, 2017

G

By Antharas

Jun 24, 2017

Thank you for this course it is very interesting!

If you don't mind, I would like to enlist some of my observations on this course, which explain my 4 out of 5 stars.

It advertises DMDInstitute and DMCommons way too much - especially in the 2nd module;

Course spends a little bit too much time on inspirational and motivational part. I think, it would be more useful and interesting to put more cases and practice into this course.

Thank you for attention.

By Cynthia E

Aug 24, 2020

Could be just me but I actually prefer videos on Coursera instead of being directed to videos on Youtube, especially because videos on Youtube does not generally have subtitles (I'm not a native English speaker). Also some of the resources requires you to pay to access them. Overall after taking this course I understand more about DMD but I hesitate in continuing the specialization.

By Sanjay P

Jan 21, 2020

I really liked this intro course. One small point. The references now seem a little old and tired and could do with updating. With the advent of Cloud Platforms and enhanced in Cyber Security models, surely the world is a lot different now than in 2014-2016 were a lot of your case studies have come from.

By YATEESWARARAO N

Apr 24, 2020

https://www.coursera.org/reset/confirm/zONDElgWsgpNa5saezjBnY6FzZ9OOxbJVzBdtMWFWb9uWrsZ5rTeh3rotyhHWy_8wGFnLlVI_8Y0bIy7KRAV4g.X9mkZA96ZSXdU71GN86BPg.1zyb0vQl0DEJPiCyPD-jGYF4eCkx76BKT5Pg3jK_hbFu1N3jM-inESNHhKa12GBD-9bPz614jfaWfiB_UWBMEg7fgAdFm5RrrWCZPNihNgfah4uyZpyOqTAs6gDqA5jH

By Tejeshwar

Aug 9, 2020

It clearly states the ideas, information, and concepts that have been undertaken or which is going to be implemented in Industrial Revolution 4.0.

It also intimate the insights of the updations and advances, that are going to be implemented in the industries, in future.

By DEEPAK T

Aug 23, 2020

The course was upto the mark that i expected, the assignments/quiz were excellent source to acknowledge my knowledge regarding the course.

The reference was more than useful not only for course but also for my future preferences.

!!!Thank You Ken Sir and Coursera!!!