Chevron Left
Back to Digital Manufacturing & Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Manufacturing & Design by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
3,146 ratings
767 reviews

About the Course

This course will expose you to the transformation taking place, throughout the world, in the way that products are being designed and manufactured. The transformation is happening through digital manufacturing and design (DM&D) – a shift from paper-based processes to digital processes in the manufacturing industry. By the end of this course, you’ll understand what DMD is and how it is impacting careers, practices and processes in companies both large and small. You will gain an understanding of and appreciation for the role that technology is playing in this transition. The technology we use every day – whether it is communicating with friends and family, purchasing products or streaming entertainment – can benefit design and manufacturing, making companies and workers more competitive, agile and productive. Discover how this new approach to making products makes companies more responsive, and employees more involved and engaged, as new career paths in advanced manufacturing evolve. Main concepts of this course will be delivered through lectures, readings, discussions and various videos. This is the first course in the Digital Manufacturing & Design Technology specialization that explores the many facets of manufacturing’s “Fourth Revolution,” aka Industry 4.0, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established DMD-related professional goal. To learn more about the Digital Manufacturing and Design Technology specialization, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://youtu.be/wETK1O9c-CA...

Top reviews

SR
Aug 30, 2020

Advanced Manufacturing will hold industry discussions in the coming years. This course helps you understand the challenges that manufacturing is going through to meet the requirements of Industry 4.0

R
Jul 14, 2020

Amazing Course and the stuff provided by Prof. English- I am Thankful to Coursera team for Giving me this wonderful opportunity to learn this course to upgrade my skills by providing financial Aid.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 753 Reviews for Digital Manufacturing & Design

By vishal c

Apr 25, 2020

this course is very helpful and you can gain basic information about digital manufacturing, this course also tells about skills you should gain in the future for this specialization

By Pratit s

Nov 4, 2019

Very helpful to understand what is DMD ( Digital Manufacturing and Design ) and what will be future scope for DMD.Satisfy with the course content and the way for transferring data.

By Raza A

Apr 12, 2020

An excellent introductory course on Digital Manufacturing and Design. Indeed Industry 4.0 is the future and it is already here. Excited to go on further in the specialization.

By RAJESH S

May 25, 2020

This course helps us to learn about the present manufacturing and design with intelligent machining. And also learned how the manufacturing companies are producing products.

By Sumathy M

May 21, 2020

The course is highly interesting and informative. Professor Ken English delivered the course in a great manner. I am highly satisfied with course content and delivery plan.

By Devang S

May 26, 2020

This course gives basic knowledge about the Digital Manufacturing and Design with suitable examples and reference materials. Thank you for designing such a helpful course.

By FARID

Jan 30, 2021

Very informative course to understand the clear concept of Digital Manufacturing and Design. Also to understand what are the requirement for Industry 4.0 implementation.

By Jeyaprakash T

May 9, 2020

Excellently designed course. Very interesting. Short and simple way to make learners understand the content effectively. Thank you Mr.Ken English for this nice sessions.

By Seby V

May 4, 2020

Course gives a very good introduction to digital manufacturing focusing on Intelligent machining,advanced analysis,cyber security and advanced manufacturing enterprise.

By Vaishnavi D

Apr 23, 2020

Very useful and interesting course! It is provided with very accurate information. The resources attached are very informative and interesting. Professors are excellent!

By Flavio R

Jan 17, 2018

Absolutely to be recommended to everybody is to start working in activities such as Additive Manufacturing, like I did. I would have liked attending this course before!!

By BALAJI G S T

Jul 14, 2020

Amazing course, very informative. I appreciate the level of interest and efforts take by the university. Looking forward for more takeaways from the specialization.

By BATCHU V R 1

Jun 21, 2020

This course gives a complete description about the digital manufacturing and it also provides the basic knowledge about pros and cons of the digital manufacturing

By Sriram P

Mar 3, 2019

The course has a lot of basic information, and this isn't an intensive course as mentioned. but overall the information was clear and informative. thanks coursera.

By Tomás M

Jan 18, 2021

A great introduction to Digital Manufacturing and Design. This is an amazing course for every person interested in how the world will work in the coming decade.

By Yogeesha c

Oct 6, 2020

This course is helpful in upgrading the technical knowledge and by using available recent technology in manufacturing sectors to enhance the society requirements

By Wail R

Mar 14, 2020

Excellent presentation with minimal academic terminology that adequately describes the new technologies and techniques of Industry 4.0 and Digital manifacturing.

By Tanya S

Aug 5, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I recommend it for all ages, I am 15 but in the discussion there were also people much older, it's a great way to learn about DMD!

By JAY G

Jul 29, 2020

This is a fantastic course which gives a complete overhaul of today's industry and practices that are needed to be done in future along with shaping our lives.

By Alari L

Jul 30, 2020

This course provides a broad description of how different disciplines can be merged together and work simultaneously in industry 4.0. It's very interesting.

By Kathleen T

Mar 20, 2020

Super interesting and easy to understand. I loved that there was a quick practice quiz at the end of each lesson. I felt very prepared for final quizzes.

By CHINTADA H K

Feb 10, 2020

THE COURSE GAVE ME THE INSIGHTS INTO HOW THE WORLD OF MANUFACTURING HAS BEEN TRANSFORMING AND FURTHER GOING TO IMPROVE AND STREAMLINE MAJOR INDUSTRIES

By Arjun K A

May 22, 2020

Even though it covers the basic level of digital manufacturing, it gives a good idea for those of who wants to enter the digital manufacturing sector

By Tushar S

Apr 26, 2020

this course is really helpful for beginners to understand how information technology helps to enhance the productivity of the manufacturing process .

By CHAITANYA P

Jun 14, 2020

it were excellent to learn to learn how digital manufacturing and design done by the industries and want to learn more and more thing about machine.