Chevron Left
Back to Optimizing Diversity on Teams

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Optimizing Diversity on Teams by University of Pennsylvania

4.4
stars
157 ratings

About the Course

By drawing on social science perspectives, this course enables you to learn what diversity is, and how to use it to maximize team performance, innovation and creativity. You also learn how to draw out the collective wisdom of diverse teams, handle conflict and establish common ground rules through real-world cases and peer-to-peer discussions. In addition, you discover how to overcome common biases faced in diverse teams. Systems of power, reward and rhetoric are discussed to help you create prosperous teams where differences flourish....

Top reviews

MM

Oct 15, 2022

I learned so much, and I had a better understanding of tactics to diversify companies and reach out to different groups that are not currently represented.

I really loved this course.

VP

Apr 14, 2020

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

Filter by:

26 - 40 of 40 Reviews for Optimizing Diversity on Teams

By Павел Щ

Jun 16, 2020

Thank you very much!

By Erica G

Nov 5, 2019

Thought-prov

By Camila M R A

Jun 24, 2024

Buen curso.

By Sônia R V d G

Jun 13, 2020

Very good

By Alexandre M

May 14, 2020

Amazing!

By Hannah E M T

Jan 23, 2022

Mu útil

By alexandra

Oct 17, 2022

-

By Carlos A P H

Apr 6, 2022

.

By Vlad F

Aug 27, 2021

In general the topic of diversity is very important and was reviewed from many different points, I was however missing a balance between issues for different groups of people.

By Beldina O

May 3, 2018

Interesting course with various examples of how to build diverse and inclusive teams.

By Tanuja P

Jul 18, 2022

Good

By Pat C

Mar 2, 2017

The overall information in this course was very informative and in some aspects rewarding as refreshers as where the mindset is with some population standards. from a technical perspective I am not sure the system is working at 100%.

By Agata B

Apr 26, 2024

The course didn't meet my expectations. The external reading material is very outdated, sometimes taken from 10-15 years ago (DEI space has changed a lot in these years), and sometimes the links don't even work. The course is much less challenging than other DEI-related courses I took on Coursera and we don't learn anything about DEI except a few shallow ideas. For a university-produced course, it surprisingly lacks any scientific background, there are no mentions of research. I can't recommend this to anyone, I regret the time spent on this course. Two starts for the interviews that were the most valuable part.

By Jascy H

Feb 10, 2021

There should have been more minorities doing the training.

By Dan R

Apr 20, 2024

After taking the insightful and informative course "The Power of Team Culture" (included in this specialization of Culture-Driven Team Building) while learning how it's important not to stereotype. This course does nothing but stereotype.