Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
4,032 ratings
1,209 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,199 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By Gabriela R

Mar 17, 2020

I found this course to be extremely interesting. It is very well explained and the research and examples shown make it very approachable.

By Wesley S

Oct 26, 2018

This is a really informative and enjoyable course. I learned so much about dog psychology and it has caused me to understand dogs better!

By Lindsay C

Jul 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and the accompanying book. I finished this course in a few days; it was so engaging I didn't want to stop!

By Vald�s J J B

Nov 18, 2020

It's an amazing course!! I really liked the way professor teaches and all the interesting themes I learned through the course sessions.

By Wanda P

Oct 19, 2020

Absolutely amazing! I was surprised so many times by those studies, i do recommend it to any animal lover, dog trainer etc. I loved it!

By Kirstiene M V

Jul 13, 2020

Very easy to understand and interesting. The speaker has a well-organized line of thoughts, as well as the whole arrangement of topics.

By Sebastian T

Mar 5, 2018

Really useful information to understand your dogs behavior. Easy to understand, very cool exercises to put in practice what is learned.

By Paul M

Jan 31, 2017

Best Coursera course yet. Fascinating topic of wide interest, the right pace, practical and fun with your own dog. Brilliantly done!

By Adriana C

Aug 15, 2016

I think people who have experience in studying science will take better advantage of this course but, in general, it has great content.

By chatla v

May 25, 2020

This course has increased my interest towards dogs... I really enjoyed the course and gained knowledge.

Thankyou team,

Duke University.

By Kathy S

May 12, 2020

Wonderfully interesting and educational! I'm going to read the book again. Thanks for a valuable class for all dog lovers and owners.

By Cassandra F

Dec 16, 2016

I loved this course, I read the Genius of Dogs and when I saw who the instructor was, I had to take it. Very informative and engaging.

By Nicole F

Oct 20, 2015

Lovely course! I learned so much from this, more than I was expecting! Also great to understand human evolution and behaviour as well.

By Jonathan L

Oct 18, 2015

Fun course that explores why dogs are so special. I especially it when Dr. Hare explained the different experiments and their results.

By Nguyen A T

Jul 30, 2021

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Thank you very much.

By Sarah B M

Sep 3, 2020

Lots of very interesting material presented in an easy to understand manner. I had several "oh wow!" moments when taking the course.

By Paula O

Jun 21, 2020

love this course it was so helpful and interesting, i found all the units informative and was sad when the course was over! - Paula

By Katharina I

May 23, 2020

I really enjoyed this course as it has helped me to understand my dog better. The Dognition games were very interesting. Thank you!

By Heather J

May 15, 2020

Course was easy to understand, well planned and very helpful. I now have a better understanding of dogs and how to deal with them.

By Janet R

Apr 26, 2018

Truly interesting to have a course about something I thought I knew a lot about and have many of my preconceived notions dispelled!

By Penelope G

Nov 1, 2015

Was great learnt a lot more than I expected and was a lot more detailed then what I expected as well. Highly recommend this course.

By Sarvesh V

Jun 23, 2020

Grateful to be able to gain such insightful information through this course. Thanks to the instructor and the University. Regards.

By Claudia C C

Nov 4, 2018

Con este curso he aprendido muchisimo y descubres cosas que no te habias imaginado. Sinceramnete me ha encantado, lo recomendisimo

By Natasha Y

Aug 30, 2020

Great course. Had loads of fun learning about how my dogs think and solve problems and enjoyed all the learning material covered.