Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,826 ratings
1,159 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,145 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By Dana B

Sep 10, 2017

Great course, lots of information about other animals that is very interesting. I would recommend to any animal lover.

By Rosamaria D

Jun 11, 2020

Wonderful class! I would definitely recommend taking it if you're interested in the evolution and psychology of dogs.

By Alexandros K

Feb 6, 2017

If you have a dog this course is a must. It is worth the time provided you see your dog for more than ''just'' a dog.

By jenny h

Jun 11, 2020

He aprendido mucho y descubierto temas interesantes y que me ayudaran en mi trabajo y en el día a día.

Muchas gracias

By Andreas S

May 22, 2020

Helpful in understanding how dogs think. Gives new information and knowledge about dogs and evolution. Great course!

By Nicole E

Mar 9, 2019

This is such a great course! I highly recommend it for anyone who would like to learn more about dogs and cognition.

By Anas S

Jan 14, 2017

an amazing experience with a very well done lectures and you can feel the enthusiasm of doctor Brian the whole time

By Marion M

Feb 14, 2016

Un cours très instructif pas seulement sur les chiens mais aussi sur l'évolution et la domestication au sens large.

By Kathleen D

Nov 15, 2019

Enjoyed learning about studies done regarding dogs. Would love a new course with more current data and information

By THOMAS M J

Feb 21, 2017

I liked the fact you could read the course or watch the videos and also that the activities could be done at home.

By Mark H

May 4, 2020

Great Information. Presented with enthusiasm and detail. I really enjoyed the course. And yes, I did learn a lot.

By Maika M

May 13, 2016

An excellent course to know more about behavior of our dogs. This course help me a lot to work with Dolça & Luck.

By Linda R

Oct 15, 2017

The only problem with this course is that it is way too short. I would love to learn more about dognition.Thanks

By Todd R

Mar 31, 2016

Very good course will be a great help in my dog training by allowing me a better understanding of Dog Cognition.

By Kaia

Dec 2, 2017

I really like this course. Also love the opportunity to test things out on your own dog with Dognition website!

By Elizabeth R

Dec 8, 2020

A great course for dog lovers. Plan to share my book with my 92 year old father who is a life long dog lover!

By viren

Aug 9, 2020

i really enjoyed this course. i learned lots of new things about animals. so thank you for making this course.

By Byron E B C

Mar 4, 2018

Estupendo, muy didactico, con información de alto valor y conocimientos del palestrante muy bueno, recomendado

By Jey P

Nov 7, 2015

Excellent for Clinical social worker and psychologist if want to use intervention with animal assisted therapy

By Asta H

Sep 8, 2020

Much more detailed and scientific than I was expecting and have experienced in other courses. A great course!

By Radhika k

Apr 5, 2020

It's very useful and interesting course.

It's very good course.

I enjoy and learn very much.

Thank you course.

By Jia Y

Feb 22, 2017

I learned a lot about how dogs and people think. The experiment videos Dr. Hare shows are really interesting!

By Xie Y

Feb 1, 2017

good tutor! good class structure! and the videos, pics and experiments in the classes are really interesting!

By Danielle G

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent cours. J'ai adoré!! J'aimerais d'autres cours sur le comportement et la psychologie canine. Merci!

By Sarai F G

Feb 8, 2018

Brilliant, interesting and fun. I enjoyed every single lesson and video.

Thank You and do some more, please!!