Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,743 ratings
1,139 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

LT
Aug 3, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

DE
Dec 13, 2020

I learned valuable information about dogs. I can better understand the thought processes of my own dogs. I really like that the lecture slides were provided after the lectures, so I could review them.

Filter by:

1001 - 1025 of 1,125 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By John C

Nov 8, 2017

I thought this was interesting and fun. the technology is a little frustrating but all in all this was good and worth while.

By Naomi A

Apr 6, 2018

Easy to follow. Clear course material, gives you a good amount of time to complete assignments, and very enjoyable.

By Ng F K

Nov 12, 2020

Interesting course! The overall is just fine, didn't watch all the videos. But reading the slides might helps.

By Chenchen L

Nov 11, 2018

Course content is good, but it could be better if some note could be written on a whiteboard during the class.

By Alberto G C

Mar 30, 2017

Intersteing thing to know about the dogs that dognition "method". I liked Brian Hare as good communicator.

By Carla L L

Jan 16, 2017

Un curso muy interesante que te invita a reflexionar sobre las capacidades cognitivas de tu propia mascota

By Gabriela G

Jul 26, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much but I still believe that dogs should not be used to better work for us.

By Anke U K

Mar 3, 2019

really enjoyed the course, it was educational and practical love the connection to the dognition part

By Renee S

Feb 26, 2018

A meaningful and insightful course that delivers surprising information about the way dogs think.

By Mary A

Apr 7, 2017

This class was full of great information and is really cool for any animal lover especially dogs!

By Juan I A F

Aug 29, 2017

I really like the lectures, but I also think that you should work more in the test development.

By 佟铁

Oct 1, 2017

Good class to help us know about our dog, I love dogs, Thank you Dr.Hare, Thank you coursera.

By Cailin W

Jan 31, 2017

Great information, slower to get to the real goals of the course until the second half of it.

By Margaretta N

Sep 8, 2015

The content was interesting but the lectures could have been taped in a more engaging manner.

By Nicole R H

May 25, 2020

Some test questions aren't explained in the lesson before, but in one of the later lessons.

By Sharon B

May 24, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course. I will continue with the games in dognition with my dog.

By Sabrina C

Aug 13, 2020

Very interesting content. Professor is entertaining. Exercises and examples are amusing.

By Maria A

May 25, 2016

I was expecting this course to be just about dogs. It was still interesting. Thank you.

By Harmen R

May 17, 2020

The academics were wrong and dog owners were right. Now there is scientific evidence.

By Julia F

Feb 29, 2016

Good beginning level class and a nice reminder of how complex learning really is.

By Vishrutha T

Aug 17, 2020

The mooc links to access the dognition games is outdated and should be updated.

By Mary B K

Nov 20, 2017

Interesting and useful information about evolution of dogs and their thinking.

By Yun D

Mar 26, 2018

Very interesting course. Learned something new about Dog's cognition.

By Ella K

Mar 16, 2016

Detailed and insightful course delivered in a very engaging manner.

By 彭巧鳳

Sep 22, 2015

The lecture make me understand more about my puppy, thank you