Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
6,257 ratings
1,320 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 1,289 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

A great way to learn and practice javascript. Great course for beginneer and great practice for a seasoned programmer.

By Reshma S R

Mar 05, 2018

Good course for beginners. This was very helpful for me to learn and understand the basics of html,css and javascript.

By Bhargav S

Apr 13, 2016

This course is very good for beginners in programming. It is informative and reveals practical aspects of programming.

By Anthony A I

Feb 13, 2020

The learning and piratical model is top notch. Learning programming has never been this simplified and interesting!

By Luke W

Jun 09, 2019

Really great course layout and pace. I enjoyed it a lot and hope to find a career where I get to use these skills!

By Ismael A C

Oct 10, 2016

This course is very well setup for bigginers. Thanks to all the professors who put their hard work on this course.

By Christopher M G

Feb 11, 2016

Last project was pretty tough. The class is more ambitious than the title suggests. First two projects, not so much

By SULEYMAN Y

Dec 18, 2019

Thank you very much, this course was awesome. I was a important step for me to begin developing a web application.

By Keera

Oct 07, 2018

Perfect for those who want to start learning web development without prior experience. Well paced and interesting!

By Agilia E k

Mar 06, 2016

Very nice course. Not that boring as other intro courses. Image editing and stego part was awesome. Thanks a lot!

By Lilly T

Oct 17, 2015

I have learnt a lot in this course. Also it is great that the methodology and algorithm are taught systematically

By Mayank A

Oct 13, 2019

This course helped me to get basics into my head pretty well.

Thanks to Duke University Professors and Coursera !

By Mohamad A E B

Jun 18, 2018

I wish you can introduce back-end development as a new module for week 5.For example, languages like C#, PHP, ..

By Heather H

Oct 29, 2017

Very helpful! I learned so much in such a short time. Exactly what I was looking for and excited to learn more!

By Anit A

Jun 12, 2017

Great course.This course helps in developing interest in programming by helping in solving interesting problems.

By Colleen H

Mar 13, 2017

very well taught. The concepts were well presented and explained. The exercises were sufficiently challenging.

By Ganesh A

Aug 10, 2016

I found it pretty more useful in HTML and CSS.

Teaching JS can be improved a bit by letting more videos about JS.

By kanchan p

Apr 30, 2019

This is the best course for programming . tutors lessons are reeally clear and forum members are very helpful..

By Lea R

Apr 16, 2018

Great course for beginners. It is not too easy but also not too hard that you are still having fun in learning!

By 胡烜皓

Jan 11, 2018

At the beginning it looks easy, but with the time ellapse, the empire of the web design begins little by little

By Edward G

May 20, 2017

Take it! This is a strong intro to programming through the accessible avenue of creating interactive web pages.

By UMANG S

Dec 06, 2016

exceptional teaching nice documentation really helpful duke learn to program.

at the end its all by COURSERA :)

By Dauren D

Oct 18, 2019

Very good course and interesting assignments. Huge thanks to instructors, I've genuinely enjoyed this course!

By Imane I

Mar 15, 2019

That's an excellent course. I've enjoyed learning HTML, CSS and JS programming. Thanks to all the professors.

By Tarek M

Sep 18, 2017

Great course, I've been a web developer for 2 years, and I found this course very useful and I learned a lot.