Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
12,722 ratings
2,765 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,767 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Pawel A

Nov 7, 2016

Very good concept. Helpful explanations and fun practice parts. The mentors are patient and answering every question in no time. Keep on going!

By Jini M

Oct 1, 2015

I'm learning a lot of new and useful programming skills quickly and efficiently. I also love that I can make progress on my courses on my iPad.

By Juanita A

Mar 31, 2021

This course helped me understand coding, I learned so much from it and I truly appreciate being apart of this course and learning opportunity.

By ARNAB M

Feb 16, 2021

Amazing Content and Mentors. I learn at least 5 to 10 new things including algo n all. I am fully satisfied with this course and even COURSERA

By GERMÁN M A

Sep 21, 2020

its so cool , great explanation from the instructors, they will make that you love programming and that you will want to learn more about it

By Manikanta K

May 9, 2020

The forums are most useful for clearing our doubts but unexpectedly i was not able to get a reply for mine. i wish a faster reply. thank you .

By Pramath P N

May 8, 2020

Best course for beginners if you want some basic level knowledge in html,css and javascript.

I would recommend other users to take this course.

By Christopher M

Nov 23, 2016

Very informational and the teachers are extremely helpful and quick to respond. Lots of fun programming activities. All in all a great course!

By Rizza D R

Nov 16, 2020

Thanks for this lesson, i really learn a lot, it is so challenging to me, because i don't have any idea with this, I am a beginner with this.

By SUBHAM K

Jun 11, 2020

Had a great experience learning from this course. Got clarity on lots of stuff and the discussion forum was really helpful to resolve issues.

By Yukun C

Jul 26, 2019

I think this course is very good, it is very suitable for beginner. In addition to the class , there are still homework to review, very good.

By Constance F

Nov 27, 2016

Great course; I learned a lot!! Not sure "beginner" level was the way I'd describe it though. I was glad I had some programming background.

By Anna V

Mar 7, 2021

This course is really well done, it has the perfect combination of video and practice exercises. I enjoyed it also after a long day at work!

By deepak k j

Aug 14, 2020

Thanks for this course as it made my learning experience enjoyable and easy.

all the faculties are also ver good in their respective domains.

By Eric P

Sep 30, 2019

Best Instructors i've ever seen so far. Organised way of teaching. I learned so many new topics which are not available in any other courses

By Eduardo G N

Mar 9, 2016

Thanks to everyone involved with the design and creation of this course.

This course added a lot to my knowledge, I hope to meet them again.

By Srijanee G

Aug 30, 2020

To the point and very useful course. The lessons were easy to follow and I learned to make frontend development from scratch. Thanks a lot.

By SAARTH J

Jun 11, 2020

pretty good for a beginner! but which course to enroll in next, if we want to learn more of web development and make professional websites?

By RAVI K

May 11, 2020

I had a very amazing experience studying this course. Best teaching methods were incorporated which made the learning journey fun and easy.

By VISHAL K

Mar 19, 2018

This course helps to augment good understanding of some basic programming concept. HTML, CSS and Javascript is expained in very simple way.

By Joseph D P C

Feb 21, 2017

Excellent starter course for those seeking their future and opportunity in the IT field. To see if this is the niche where one belongs to.

By Kiran M G

Aug 30, 2020

Helps to understand basic languages for web development (HTML, CSS, JS) in a fun and unique way. Enjoyed solving the green screen problem.

By Kemal M T

Dec 6, 2019

one of the best online learning platforms I have seen is coursera.

I caught the basic concept of javaScript HTML and CSS in a good manner

By Raúl B N

Jul 9, 2021

In general terms it is a good course to start programming web pages, they explain the basics well, and it is flexible in terms of timing.

By Ketan Y B

Mar 19, 2021

one of the best course offered by duke university, the way they explain is very understandable and also they give problems to build logic