Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
12,901 ratings
2,791 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS
Jan 12, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 2,795 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By 于阔铭

Sep 26, 2017

Very detailed and passionated presentation for this course, I get the basic understanding in HTML/CSS/JAVA Script, many thanks.

By Jesintha R

Nov 14, 2020

This course is very much useful for the beginners. Even if we don't know anything about programming still we can learn easily.

By Chetan R S

Sep 23, 2020

Awesome experience while going through the flow of the course. Brushed up my concepts. Thank You Coursera and Duke University.

By PARAMKUSAM S

Aug 8, 2020

Fantastic teaching and nice guide for students . Thank you for give this opportunity.I have learnt my things from this course.

By Lejend V

Jun 1, 2020

Great teachers! Great videos! Great challenging exercises! I enjoyed learning from these experienced professionals. Thank you!

By Daniel A

Jan 28, 2020

Concepts were introduced in chunks that are easily digestible, and the examples touched on all aspects of the taught concepts.

By 余子珩

Nov 1, 2017

这门课程非常适合那些对网页制作感兴趣的初学者。课程内容以图片背景替换程序为线索,从而将HTML,CSS与JS进行结合授课。课程内容层次分明,强调动手编程能力,作业的难度安排得也很科学,有难有易。同时老师上课风格诙谐,不会枯燥,我感觉学完之后,收获不少。

By Jhon J A H

Aug 18, 2020

This is an excellent course to learn the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and Javascript. It will also introduce you to programming.

By Mohammad M U

Dec 29, 2018

Fantastic course for a beginner. Will make scratch your head for sure. But at the end it's pure joy. Do it. You will love it.

By Dwight S

Sep 14, 2018

started super basic and dialog came across as a bit corny but after the first week it instructional style started to kick in.

By KINTADA U B

Sep 23, 2021

It is an excellense activity . We are a very poor students but you made us life's to give a free course. Tqq for giving this

By Alina O

Mar 13, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. Thanks to it, I learned a lot of new and useful information and can now create my own website!

By Öznur E

Aug 2, 2020

This was the best course I've ever attended. The instructions were clear and the professors were really good! Thank you all!

By JULIAN T

Apr 24, 2020

Fue muy instructivo el curso, y Gracias a los educadores por todo el conocimiento, seguiré estudiando mas, MUCHAS GRACIAS..,

By Vanitha T M C

Apr 7, 2021

It was an very interesting and useful course which built in basic knowledge on java and software engineering fundamentals .

By Diego S V T

Oct 2, 2020

Un curso bastante divertido y fácil de entender y aprender si no sabes nada de programación con HTML o CSS o de Java Script

By Andreas D

Jul 14, 2020

Made with love. I'm seeing past the few bloopers and the good, good people frantically reading from a teleprompter :D :D :D

By Arthur P

Apr 27, 2020

Really loved the First week and beggining of second one. Then got a little disappointed, didn't really see the usage of it.

By 吴贺朋

Nov 22, 2020

我是中国的大学学生,非常感谢这门课程的老师与平台,让我学会了HTML5,CSS,JavaScript。感谢四位老师。我一定坚持学下去。论坛也非常棒,我很喜欢分享,我的CSBOLG:https://www.cnblogs.com/WLCYSYS/

By SEET C X

Jul 24, 2020

engaging lectures and appropriate difficulty of tasks that allows some self learning by the student by researching online.

By Amirul A I

Jun 29, 2020

Easy to understand and interpret. The way they provide ample examples and teaching method of step by step really helps me.

By Muhammad O

May 3, 2020

I Love the way the instructor teaches, I have learned so much in this course you will never get bored while taking lessons

By Petar V

Aug 13, 2019

Very good course for beginners. I would recommend to everyone who starts from scratch.

It keeps your attention, not boring.

By Maliha N

Jul 30, 2019

An amazing, easy to learn course. The instructors are amazing and give attention to every single detail. Highly recommend!

By Paweł K

Apr 2, 2019

Description of this course matches exactly with it's content + I had really great fun solving all those programing tasks.