Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
12,943 ratings
2,800 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

IS
Oct 5, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

AD
Jul 16, 2020

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 2,806 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By Paweł K

Apr 2, 2019

Description of this course matches exactly with it's content + I had really great fun solving all those programing tasks.

By Santosh

Aug 4, 2017

i am very thankful and appreciate to duke university and online team they help me to get success towards future.thank you.

By Sunitha R

Feb 1, 2017

It is very course to learn and very easy to understand. I felt very happy that i got a certification from this University.

By Sanket K

Dec 2, 2016

Nice course. Helped me learn the basics well. The quizzes were really good and needed through understanding of the course.

By Donald D L

Sep 1, 2016

Breaks it down very nicely for beginners...to the point where I can move forward to more complex languages.

Cheers,

Don Card

By Piramu M

Aug 3, 2020

very good learning website. i learned so much. all professors taken the lecture very clearly and nice.Thank you coursera.

By Eduard

May 28, 2020

I really appreciated this course and the way Duke's University professors explained everything smooth and understandable!

By Tejas G

Sep 12, 2021

Very helpful for me as it helped me gain my basic web development knowledge.

Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

By NAZMUS S

Jul 1, 2021

That is my first course ever in coursera. That was a vary good experience. I highly recommended this course.

Thank you.

By Santiago E L G

Nov 9, 2020

This Courses is a great introductio to the logical thinking for programming, excelents teacher and excellent methodology

By Pooja K

Sep 21, 2020

the course was really informative and engaging and the instructions presented the content in a easy to understand format

By Sergio A C Z

Apr 26, 2020

The course is good, for people who like programming and would be interested in learning the JAVA language I recommend it

By xinyi m

Jan 22, 2016

Pretty good. As a beginner, I have learned a lot about html, css and javascript from this well-designed four-week class.

By Marcello F

Oct 17, 2015

Excellent course ! Really enjoyed it. A lot of learning -- the practical examples offered by the course were outstanding

By SHAIK A A

Dec 9, 2021

it was good learning with you guys and the mode study was good and especially quizes made me clear my doubts in my head

By CHIMMANA.KHYATHI S

May 2, 2021

I have great experience in learning in course ra,thank you for the best teaching and the resources you have given to me

By Rushikesh K

Sep 11, 2020

its really helpful course which not only teach us web development also it teach other image processing and stegnography

By IRFAN M

Jun 30, 2020

This Course is a very good start if you are thinking of starting learning programming or JavaScript or web development.

By AKHIL P S

May 24, 2020

It was a wonderful experience, teaching is clear and interactive i was able to understand without any trouble

thank you

By Jichang X

Nov 8, 2017

This course is very helpful for those who want to start learning CS, and the contents and resources are also valuable .

By Abdul M S

Feb 6, 2016

A very interesting and informative course. I am happy I took it and I thank Duke for making the course available to us.

By Douglas H

Oct 18, 2015

A great way to learn and practice javascript. Great course for beginneer and great practice for a seasoned programmer.

By Francis P

Nov 7, 2020

Well delivered! I enjoyed a lot the learning curve, it becomes challenging and rewarding. I feel i have learned a lot.

By Reshma S R

Mar 4, 2018

Good course for beginners. This was very helpful for me to learn and understand the basics of html,css and javascript.

By Bhargav S

Apr 12, 2016

This course is very good for beginners in programming. It is informative and reveals practical aspects of programming.