Chevron Left
Back to Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS by Duke University

4.6
stars
7,648 ratings
1,666 reviews

About the Course

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Top reviews

JS

Jan 13, 2020

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

IS

Oct 06, 2015

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,635 Reviews for Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

By sherjung s

Oct 04, 2015

This coure was a boon for me .It is a best start up course for the computer science engineer. I want to thanks Coursera app and Duke University for such a innovative and creative course.

By Amaliya A

Mar 08, 2019

Very useful course. All basics to write your code are provided here. As for me, all necessary elements are viewed: tables, lists, images, working with input files, event handlers, etc.

By Liezel-Ann D

Feb 29, 2020

This course overall help me look at computer science from a different perspective and really help me understand how to approach programming problems which I think is more important.

By Radwan R H

May 20, 2020

This was really useful course and I've gained a lot of skills I'm grateful to everyone who had worked on this course and I'm aiming to take the other courses of this specialization

By Muhammad K A

Feb 15, 2016

Challenging and difficult thus rewarding experience . I think the great thing about this course is the freedom they give to make certain programs with whatever way you want to use.

By Adarsh C

May 04, 2020

Really awsome course. It provides command over basic core concept of web development. It provides its own environment for javascript which gives depth knowledge about the concept.

By Marek R

May 14, 2017

I really enjoyed that course. It is so much more that I have expected. Programming looks more promising than ever. I think I have found something that really interest me, at last.

By Sameer N

Apr 23, 2017

Excellent course to get hands on experience with JavaScript,HTML and CSS. I loved the assignments which focus on application of the skills and concepts learnt during the course.

By Romeo J

Oct 30, 2019

An excellent set of tutorials to kick start a career in software development. Creation of a website is made to look so very simple in a well structured and well explained way

By Jaime L M P

Dec 09, 2018

I`m feel happy to have finish this course, I Learned a lot of things about web pages, I can`t to wait for another lesson. thanks a lot.

Best Regards

Jaime Luis Monsalvo Pèrez

By Weiqi Y

Sep 07, 2017

Really good to start with. Interesting and challenging. But the quiz is less related to the practice, one can easily pass the quiz without practice, which could be good or bad.

By Tamas B

Oct 08, 2016

The course seemed a piece of cake at the beginning, but as the weeks passed, it became more and more challenging. I'm glad and satisfied to achieve this certificate, thank you!

By Amio G C

Nov 27, 2016

This course was excellent. The instructors were very good and the material was very well presented. Once you complete the course, you will realize that you have learned a lot.

By Aman A

Jul 08, 2017

It's a wonderful course. It contains all the basics one has to know to become a pro in programming. The course content is highly beneficial and represented in a good manner.

By Pratham D

May 20, 2020

My first experience with Coursera. It was good,explored many things related to HTML, Javascript, CSS.The professors were well educated and explained in a systematic manner.

By Robert B

Jan 04, 2018

Very well organized, carefully and detailed explained lessons. Great opportunities to exercise and test your knowledge throughout entire course. Truly enjoyed the learning.

By Leo C

May 29, 2017

Excellent opportunity to review rusty skills but still learned new stuff - image processing. If new to programming you should have plenty of time, patience and persistence.

By Stuart F

Oct 13, 2015

This is a great course, I found the first week a little slow, but it really gets going and is a fantastic introduction to HTML, CSS, Javascript and computational thinking.

By Dishant G F

Jan 27, 2019

Teaching staff is experienced and really knows the topic well. I just wanna thanks Duke University for the wonderful opportunity given to me to explore the Great field..

By Utkarsh J

Aug 20, 2018

Nice course especially designed for beginners. The mini project is challenging, interesting and is very good for skill gaining. Thanks "coursera" and "Duke University" :)

By Abir B A K

Mar 11, 2016

Great course. Amazing exercises. Really a warm-up course for someone who is willing to begin his/her programming journey. Finally the instructors were more than friendly.

By Felipe L

Oct 05, 2015

Very nice course with level of difficulty increasing in a good pace.

All of the tools used are easily available.

Instructors clear on the message being passed to the class.

By Tebogo M

Nov 21, 2019

It's the hardest thing I have had to do... but the more you button-down, there better it gets. Lessons are succinctly understandable and challenging. Highly recommended.

By Shayan A B

Feb 01, 2016

It was a great course nicely taught by the teachers. Javascript couldnt have been interesting if steganography hadnt been taught. It really stole the show. Great job (Y)

By Ganesh A M

May 27, 2020

All content is excellant but only change background theme to dark while delivering lecture/ of slides for reducing eye strain,otherwise it was great learning exprience.