Chevron Left
Back to Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals by University of Amsterdam

4.6
stars
152 ratings
52 reviews

About the Course

March 2014 marked the starting point of the largest outbreak of Ebola virus disease in history. Although the disease seems to be on a decrease, we are not there yet and new outbreaks will surely emerge. New efforts to combat the outbreak are necessary. This is why we developed this online course about Ebola, targeted at health professionals across the world. In this course you will cover the fundamental knowledge any health professional should have with expected or confirmed cases or a general interest in the Ebola disease. You will discuss the epidemiology of the disease, its pathophysiology and transmission, the clinical presentation including differential diagnosis and confirmation of disease. You will also discuss the general therapeutic approach to the care of Ebola suspected or confirmed patients and discuss the novel vaccine and drug developments. As the Ebola crisis continues to rage through the affected areas, we need health professionals like yourself to be informed and involved. This course is developed in collaboration with colleagues at the University of Amsterdam, the University Medical Center Utrecht (Julius Center/Julius Global Health), Elevate Health, Médecins Sans Frontières and the Lion Heart Foundation....

Top reviews

JC

Sep 27, 2015

This course is very informative to a healthcare giver like me. This helped me to understand what Ebola is all about.

MA

Sep 14, 2015

I mainly admire the collaboration with MSF that give perspective on actual 'battle field' in the epidemic area

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 51 Reviews for Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals

By gaobinn@yahoo.com

Apr 4, 2017

exciting course with skilled design

By Anju A

Nov 4, 2015

im very benefitted by this course

By BalaDivyaLakshmi P

Mar 6, 2016

the course is very exallent

By Nfassory K

May 26, 2020

Outstanding and Unique

By josue d s c

Jun 16, 2018

It was a great course

By Ala'a S F A

Aug 27, 2020

This course is great

By Nahabwe H

Mar 19, 2020

Very well layed out

By Jazmine S

Sep 14, 2015

Covers everything

By Abe N

Aug 27, 2015

Very informative

By Pamela F

Aug 19, 2015

Very informative

By Muhammed E K

Apr 8, 2019

good and basic

By Angel K R G

Nov 25, 2015

Good course.

By Elias B

Nov 19, 2015

Excellent

By Ibrahim K M

Dec 2, 2015

😄😄😄😉

By Mona A A

Sep 1, 2020

goood

By Jorge A Z L

Nov 5, 2015

good

By Mohammed A M M K

Mar 8, 2020

I completed course of Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals, but I didn't took my Certificate, Why? So, How can I take my Certificate?

Send to me in this Email: mohd.kheir@yahoo.com

By Andreas R

Aug 22, 2015

I gained a lot of - especially technical - knowledge regarding ebola and I also enjoyed the field experiences communicated by the participating doctors.

By Salvador R

Apr 13, 2018

Awesome information. However, you need to be a health professional to properly appreciate the cla

By Wilbur M

Sep 11, 2018

Enjoyed the course. Wish it led to a next step!

By ANDRES R A S

Oct 18, 2015

FANTASTIC AND ILLUMINATING COURSE

By flavia k s a

Oct 29, 2015

Muito bom e interessante.

By Elisante G

Dec 11, 2018

Very good

By Vishal B

May 20, 2020

I completed course of Ebola: Essential Knowledge for Health Professionals, but I didn't took my Certificate, Why? So, How can I take my Certificate? Send to me in this Email: vv17259@gmail.com

By Alba P

Nov 17, 2019

It’s a great course to learn a lot about Ebola virus, but I have been waiting 6 months for the certificate, since there were not availability of peer students review in the final assignment.