Chevron Left
Back to Understanding economic policymaking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding economic policymaking by IE Business School

4.8
stars
878 ratings
205 reviews

About the Course

This is the first of the three courses part of the Globalization, Economic Growth and Stability Specialization. This course will employ a non-technical approach to analyze how governments use policy to influence a country's economy. Upon completing the course you should be able to discuss national debts and deficits, examine fiscal and monetary policy and their appropriateness to the situation of an economy, and anticipate the results of fiscal and monetary policies and structural reform on a country. These concepts will give you the tools to develop your own position in many current economic debates, such as fiscal stimulus vs. austerity, the merits of quantitative easing, the need for higher interest rates or the future growth path of many modern economies....

Top reviews

PH
Dec 8, 2015

Excellent overview economics course. Dr. Allard does a fantastic job explaining basic economic concepts and principles so that a novice can better understand this one critical aspect of their world.

KK
Dec 26, 2015

Great insights, I now feel like I am macro-economically literate and I will be using this information when interviewing and now possible grilling certain politicians in my town!\n\nThank you Gayle!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 204 Reviews for Understanding economic policymaking

By Rafael O

Jun 24, 2018

Extraordinary course, highly recommended !Gayle is a great instructor, one of the best I have ever seen. Thank you very much !

By Andre D

Feb 15, 2019

Professor Gale Allard is a genius. She made this course so simple and logical that one look forward to learning the content

By Carlos A L S

May 22, 2016

Thanks everyone that help to do this course a exemple of excellence instruction, specially to Gayle. Thanks very much.

By Auguste K

Oct 18, 2020

Gayle Allard is amazing. This is probably my 4th encounter of macroeconomics but she clarified the concepts so well.

By Gustavo E J D C

Oct 18, 2015

Excelente curso muy claro, no estudie economía antes pero le entiendo claramente a las explicaciones, lo recomiendo

By Nikolaos G

Sep 6, 2015

Please decrease the time between the retake of the quizz! I can't wait for 7 days in order to retake a quizz!

By Nebi R T o

Apr 14, 2020

very unique professor. I learned almost everything about economics. Thanks to coursera and beloved professor

By Shubham G

Aug 3, 2019

The session is very interactive and various activities based assignments make learning easy and interactive.

By Nathaly B

Mar 25, 2019

Great course. I was truly able to understand economic concepts in a way that I hadn't been able to before.

By David M

Jun 15, 2016

Desde la primera sesión uno puede aprender nuevos conocimiento para entender mejor el contexto mundial. :)

By Kike S

Mar 25, 2020

Really good for understand economic policy if you're not and expert. Ms. Gayle are a really good teacher.

By Deleted A

Aug 14, 2015

The course is well structured and helps us understand the basic fundamentals in economic policy making,

By Ang C G

Aug 30, 2015

I have learnt a lot from this course. Thank you so much for making this course available in Coursera.

By shahrzad m

Sep 11, 2015

Dear Professor Gayle Allard,

Thank you very much for sharing your knowledge and time with us.

Regards,

By Alexander M R

Jan 22, 2017

Interesting topic, good structure, competent lecturer, high learning effect, very recommendable.

By Alvaro B

Jun 1, 2020

This course gives you strong fundamentals to understand the economic performance of a country.

By Atul K

Dec 16, 2019

The instructor taught with great interest and clarity. The course really met the expectations.

By Eugene M

Nov 19, 2015

It's the best economic course that i have ever seen. Gayle Allard is the teacher from God ;)

By Gautam S

Oct 3, 2015

what an awesome course! The Lecturar makes complex things appear simple. Highly recommended.

By Carl-Johann S

Jul 15, 2018

Very clear first introduction to the mainstream economic viewpoint on global policy making.

By Magdalena D

Sep 25, 2015

Very insightful, explaining the basics to those who didn't know much about macroeconomics.

By Raghavendran E

Aug 30, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Starting from zero, I have reached somewhere in this topic.

By Rəsul Ə V

Apr 24, 2020

I think it is very useful for who wants to learn information about economic policymaking.

By Karthikeyan S

Aug 19, 2015

Very good course. Explained in a clear and interesting way by the professor. Thank you.

By Avantika P

May 19, 2020

Concepts were very well explained and this course was extremely beneficial and useful!