Chevron Left
Back to Electric Power Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Electric Power Systems by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
6,069 ratings
1,522 reviews

About the Course

This course familiarizes you with standards and policies of the electric utility industry, and provides you with basic vocabulary used in the business. It introduces the electric power system, from generation of the electricity all the way to the wall plug. You will learn about the segments of the system, and common components like power cables and transformers. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Top reviews

RS
May 9, 2020

The course was very easily explained including all the minor details it's like a journey of powers system where you get to know about all the key elements required to have the knowledge in this field.

MM
Jan 17, 2020

What an Extraordinary Course, I really appreciate meeting with such a skilled professor and a tutor too.\n\nThough his main focus was on the USA and quiz were mainly focusing on the USA not globally.

Filter by:

1476 - 1500 of 1,510 Reviews for Electric Power Systems

By Nandeesh t

Jun 26, 2020

It was nice

By Gopi K P

Jun 8, 2020

Good Course

By venu d

Jul 25, 2020

good

By Santosh B A

Dec 1, 2020

N/A

By Hemanth Y

Jun 8, 2020

Nyc

By JEGAN S 1

Jul 11, 2020

OK

By Deleted A

May 19, 2020

Y

By AbdAlRahman M

Nov 4, 2020

The instructor is just reading, I feel it is like a book and someone is reading it in front of me, another thing this course focus alot on electrical system in US, which I find it useless, the course is about electric system in general, I do not live in US, why would I be asked in the exams about type of system or energy that is used in US, I always get the question wrong, I really do not care what US is using.

By Abhijith K

Aug 6, 2020

The course is very basic. Its lacks detailed information. I have got more information from a 1hr 30min webinar about distribution network and smart grid than from this course. This course is for beginners who doesn't have the basic knowledge of electricity

By EBADUR R K

Jun 18, 2020

I think the course has a lot of place to improve. I am a student of electrical engineering and i can say you can learn EEE in much more sophisticated and fun way.

By vaishali J s

May 6, 2020

Very good teaching 👌 .but I have one problem my certificate isnot download and also not get link of my certificate plz send the link

By Sama S M M

Dec 6, 2020

It's too basic, doesn't give enough information about the power system, needs more details

By Anirudhan B

Jul 16, 2020

Teaching could have been more personal and better instead of just reading from a prompter.

By Sujash D

Oct 5, 2019

I have more than 10 online course but this is the worst instructor ever

By Ryan A

Aug 7, 2019

Though the lectures are informative, the presentations were bland

By Savant S C

Mar 29, 2020

Not good ...sir is only reading , not explaining in detail

By Mihir B

Mar 18, 2020

Not enough visuals. Quizzes differed from material.

By Asif A

May 17, 2020

Expected more brief things about Power Systems

By mandadi v s

May 1, 2020

Please send me my certificate to my mail

By Andrew C

Aug 20, 2020

less detail then i expected

By Adil A

Aug 26, 2020

Quite useless course, bad explanations and absolutely no useful content. Electric power systems is a vast field that requires a lot of knowledge. This course is quite misleading as it imparts no proper knowledge about power systems.

By Ankit S

May 20, 2020

There was nothing like technical study in this course. We were only discussing ,how much renewable source will be beneficial to the economy and climate change.

Nothing was discussed about grid power calculations and all

By June O

Dec 16, 2019

Instructor was quite boring. Content was ok but hard to follow without proper slides. the video were completely not necessary since everythign he said (in extreme slow motion) could have been read

By Abdulrahman A F

May 11, 2020

what a great intro but that was just for the university add after that a badddddd course he just reading the slides!!! hypocrites

By Aharon N

Jan 25, 2021

Too general, too shallow, not interesting, too short, boring presentation and graphics. In short- I didn't like it.